Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

ZaraBeard

26 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 24-30

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
Hey :)

In her own words

I've always been really skeptical about dating online because I kind of think it's creepy. I resisted for a while but New York is a lonely spread out city and when (like me) you're sick of getting hit on by drunk guys at bars, don't like the guys your friends try to set you up with, and go to a school where literally every guy is gay haha I figured I might as well give it a shot. I don't really know what I'm looking for and I don't go into things with expectations because I don't like to force things. Even if I don't meet the man of my dreams on here maybe I will meet some good new friends and that would be great too. I'm a rambler but I'm going to try to attempt a breakdown summary of myself. I grew up between New York and Africa. Love to travel. Love going on adventures (big or small). I try to live fearlessly. I have good manners but an inappropriate sense of humor. No criminal record :) Old fashioned to a certain degree. I won't make you hold my purse. Love to cook (brief stint in culinary school). I'm honest. Sometimes brutally. Love, love, love music. I can run in heels. (didn't say I don't fall down though). Love the outdoors. Love animals. Love men who can fend for themselves outdoors. I would really rather not be the one who has to kill the spider because the guy I'm with is literally hyperventilating on top of a chair (again) Yes, this happened. Love campfires. Love Africa. My favorite animal is an elephant. Love the ocean- surfing, waterskiing (pretty much anything in the water) I grew up horseback riding. I love having fun. That sounds really dumb because obviously everyone does but whatever, I'm saying it anyway. I'm down for almost anything but now I have to say creeps need not apply. I'm a little bit crazy but I'm told it's in a good way... :/ Hate playing games. Hate liars. Not into control freaks. I overuse parenthesis. "Who I'm looking for" If you're cute...charming....chivalrous...don't have anyone locked in your basement...don't have kids (not because I don't love them, I do) but baby mama drama chu know...have good manners!!!! Can talk to anyone. My life involves meeting a lot of very different interesting people from all walks of life I need to be with someone who isn't easily intimidated in social situations and can fend for himself if engaged in a somewhat intellectual conversation (emphasis on the art world) Have an on point sense of humor...can keep it hood...yeah, thats right...btw that goes hand in hand with the fact that though I am a huge music person and listen to literally everything (except country unless its really oldschool) I have an affinity towards ganster rap. I have to put it out there because my friends all make fun of me about it but it's not going to change so if you're opposed to driving around with dropped windows blasting songs that usually start with the sound of gunshots it's not a hugeee deal but it would be way cooler if you did...want to chill...want to go do fun things...I love sports except baseball (sorry sorry, I know) but I'll watch a game with you (and pretend to enjoy it) if you'll watch real housewives with me (and do the same thing)... Drinking can be involved...also, please love animals and the outdoors...also please be tall. I've been told I need to lower my standards (thanks.) so I'm going to stop and we can pretend I answered this with something like "you're cool"...which also by the way would be nice..

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

College

The New School for General Studies, New York, NY

Favorite things

Nature/The beach Animals Music Cooking Really Soft Pillows Dancing Vanilla scented things getting massages Impromptu trips spur of the moment activities fun last minute plans good friends tequila cashmere sweaters horseback riding n

For fun

Dancing,dinners, drinks, movies, concerts, random activities(went trapeezing (sp?) at chelsea piers the other week,I ride horses..going out...staying in...I'm honestly down to do anything and I usually find humor in whatever it is even if its not fun

Last read

David Sedaris "When you are engulfed in flames" hilarious, read it. I love him. and Cosmo lol



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Student Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
my dad is american but with scottish and irish roots my mom is from Kenya but with middle eastern ancestry...I'm really mixed, never know which box to check...
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
went to one school then left after a year...took time off, traveled. little bit of time in culinary school , had an internship at a non profit bringing music programs into underserved public school, now in another school...complicated subject, ask me