
sfbay_girl

39 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 37-50 within 15 miles of Berkeley, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi everybody! I want to find somebody to do...

In her own words

Hi everybody! I want to find somebody to do fun activities with, care for, connect with, joke with, relax with, encourage, and grow old with, ideally. I will want to make you laugh. I have been told by many different kinds of folks in my life that I am genuine, personable, cute, and funny. Beyond that, I think meeting up to see if we compliment each other is the best way to see if we're a good match. I am a teacher, which I gain a lot of fulfillment from, have fun with ( most of the time ha!), and feel very at home with. I have traveled a fair amount. The last place I went was Thailand over 4 years ago. My favorite trip was Brazil. I would like to continue travel once/yr or so with you. I enjoy being in nature, as well! Just visiting the beach for a bit is so lovely! As much as I like adventure now and again, I do love being local! I like the 'stuff' I do, like working on my 100 yr old house, hanging out with good friends, and aerial silk tissue!! :) (don't knock it until you've seen it in a show) Yes, I perform. But I make a point not to perform too often so it doesn't overtake my life too much. I do practice a lot, though, these days. At some point, I won't practice much, I suspect. Savoring my time with it right now. I like getting coffee with a friend, watching movies/videos, etc...I am artsy, but these days that energy goes towards my house and aerial tissue. I also like to be at least mildly aware of the world around me. Going out to dinner and a drink at a restaurant, or an occasional music outing is fun. Cooking is excellent with the right person! I used to be a climber, so if you are, I would be stoked to do that together. I would like a fairly emotionally intelligent man. I would like for him to respect the environment. This means that I will want us to take Bart across the bay, if possible, for example. I like when a man has at least one thing that they are good at/practice/work on. If you think we might get along, please EMAIL me. Any brief message will do. I generally don't respond to winks. I promise to do the same :) While I do like men older than me (and less fit :)) , please know that I am going to be firm on the idea of 47 as my current age limit.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

So many choices, and hard to answer since it all depends on the event and the people I am with. Kinetic Arts Center, Home Depot haha , Xolo, Farley's East, ..... too weird to give more specifics online:)

For fun

In addition to the above, being with friends and family, just be, sit on my sunny front stoop, eat, clothes and fashion (I don't break the bank or buy more than I wear!), read, watch Democracy Now on my computer, watch some trashy tv :).....

Last read

articles and info about foster adopting, Economix, Psychology Today, Savvy Auntie, National Geographic, Uranium( good book), The End of Food, rawstory, The Saudis,...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Public, HS Math
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral