Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Special_K_44

46 year old man | Rochester, NY, USA | Seeking women 31-46 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
After living in Europe, my job here kept me from dating. Well, that's gotta change. I suck at bar scene, so Match? Lets go on a date.

In his own words

Even though I'm single, my life seems is busy. My job is stupid demanding, but I've made a conscious decision to reprioritize. Stressful 50 hour work weeks was affecting my health and social life, so I'm going to readjust. I left about 2 weeks vacation unused last year. That is NOT going to happen this year. I use my free time outside of work to stay in shape and relax. I spend my social time with family and friends, but I miss dating. I live on the water and I love to spend my time on the water. However, I've come to realize that doing my own thing (boating, biking, gardening, working projects, cooking, etc) is relaxing, but would be more fun with someone else! But I suck at the bar scene, because I think I'm too nice. I feel like a jerk or creeper if I try to talk to someone, so I don't. Hence, I never meet anyone. Most people I meet are surprised when they find out my age, which is nice. They usually guess about 8 years younger. I'm hoping it's partly the way I carry myself, and a bit how I look. Who knows, but I'll take it. I've traveled extensively in Europe, as I lived in the Netherlands for 3 years for my job (Ik spreek een beetje Nederlandse). There is still a lot of the world that I want to go see, and will go see, as soon as I have some time! I just (May 2014) did a complete lap around the world: Singapore/Malaysia; India; The Netherlands; and back home. It was a work trip, but still nice. I think I'm even shy on Match (believe it or not). And I'm AM still busy, as I mentioned, but I'm goint ot try to find time. So if you don't get a response from me, I'll just say I'm not always good at it. I canceled for a while, but as part of my reprioritization, I just re-upped my membership. So, if you'd like to go out for drinks, dinner, conversation, whatever ... email me.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

I would love a dog, but I can't leave him/her home alone all day when I work. I'd feel guilty.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I spend a lot of time on my boat (Irondequoit Bay/Lake Ontario). After seeing pretty much ALL of Europe, I realize how awesome the Adirondacks are. I want to see more of Asia (I've seen some), and more of the USA (Alaska & Hawaii included!).

College

Clarkson University, Potsdam, NY

Favorite things

Music: Acoustic; Eddie Vedder/Avett Brothers/Wood Brothers; I play ukulele/guitar. Activity: Boating Food: Grilling; Roasted veggies; Fine wine. TV Shows: Netflix TV Series; Family Guy; Buffalo Bills; SU Basketball

For fun

I play ukulele. I go out on my boat. I get together with friends. I like good wine. I stay in shape by swimming and biking. I enjoy relaxing.

Last read

I'm reading Game of Thrones, before I watch it.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: Dutch, English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral