
happysixtysix

48 year old man | La Jolla, CA, USA | Seeking women 37-47 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Active and mellow...

In his own words

I prefer wit over insult, sandals over shoes, the beach over the desert, eating plant-based over eating animal-based (I don't eat any fish, dairy or meat), Disneyland over Magic Mountain, appetizers over entrees (and desserts), booths over tables, good tequila over gin or vodka... and of course, there always needs to be music playing (As it seems with everyone else) I am looking for someone who enjoys the little things in life, and isn't so much concerned with the "where" as much as the "who". ...And (of course) I'm looking for someone with whom I can share a mutual physical attraction, and a friendship that grows into something more. How would my friends describe me? As mellow, cool, funny... Seriously - going off of how friends describe you is like gauging a movie by its trailer. I don't think I have ever taken myself too seriously, and now am also striving to not take each day too seriously. Enjoy the moments as they come, but still believe that your actions are always a reflection upon yourself. Art and water sports are a couple of my things. I do enjoy being active, and for me, my first preference is surfing and bodysurfing, then maybe some paddleboarding or swimming (I swam competitively through college), or even a ride on the beach cruiser (and yes, technically I am no longer in water). Though I no longer create art for a living, it continues to be a way to express myself and capture moments. Your passions don't have to be related to mine, they can almost anything... That is what is attractive to me -- someone that has their own passions, that and also someone who doesn't take themselves or life too seriously...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere close to the water, the feeling of coming back home after a trip (and after work), anywhere with tasty brews, catching up with friends, walking around Balboa Park, surfing in North County, visiting far away friends.

Favorite things

Music always playing, tasty adult beverages, relaxing (anywhere), and naps...

Last read

Paulo Coelho's "Manuscript Found in Accra". "Sharp Teeth" by Toby Barlow, and (still) sitting unfinished is "Still Life With Woodpecker" by Tom Robbins



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I do user experience design for a internet marketing firm
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
I was born in LA, and went to college in the Central Coast, and also lived for short periods in Hawaii and the East coast.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Applied Art and Design