
Solid_Seeks_Soft

64 year old man | Henderson, NV, USA | Seeking women 50-65 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Have you ever seen something so beautiful that...

In his own words

Have you ever seen something so beautiful that it stops you in your tracks...and then, suddenly, awe turns to emptiness because you realize that you're alone and you have nobody to share it with? My search is to find my Match for a one-to-one long term committed relationship, not to find dates. I’m not just looking for a buddy for the movies or dinner. I want a deeper connection than friendship alone would provide, while recognizing that friendship must come first. To be loved and accepted for whom we are, without trying to change each other. This is the love I want to find, and then work hard to protect. My girl will have a wicked sense of humor and sees the lighter side of almost everything. We don't really care what we're doing when we're together. No topics are off limits with each other, and we both highly value the need to share our feelings with each other and talk things through on a regular basis. We're still young enough and open enough to learn from each other. We respect one another and treat each other like the lovers we are. We're each other's biggest advocates rather than adversaries. We love music and shows, live or at home. We most likely won't live without pets. I just can't remember what life was like without her...and I don't want to. We truly love each other’s company while respecting each other's need for personal activities. We share things that only we understand. People wonder why or how we could always seem so happy. Could this be you? This is a wonderful city with so much to enjoy…so much to share. Come share it with me. I’m a huge dog and animal lover and I hope to meet someone who feels the same. Paris? Rome? Tahiti? Mountain climbing? Sky Diving? They’re probably not in my future. Not on my 'bucket list'. My bucket list? 1.) To fall deeply in love again for the last time with a sensuous lady who is beautiful to me, and loves me right back. 2.) There is no second item on my list until WE decide it together. I come to you with no games, no lies, and a sense of honor that has no place for either! Life has taught me that only a few simple things are truly important, and that you need to constantly work to nourish those things. You can’t build a big beautiful fire and then expect it to keep burning without vigilance and effort on your part, simply because it started out so grand. If you want the warmth and beauty it provides, you must be willing to provide the fuel. The age posted is my age – driver’s license and / or birth certificate available anytime at your request. My main profile picture was taken in 2013. If your pictures are not what you look like today (hair color not withstanding), please don’t agree to meet me. If you’re not a member here then why be here at all? Winks and photo “likes” are nice, but, to feel attraction with no way to connect seems to me to be such a waste of what could be a ‘once in a lifetime’ opportunity.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I don't exercise regularly.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs

I have two SPCA adoption rescue dogs. One male, and one female. The adoption papers indicate they are each some type of terrier mix breed Heinz 57 special, but to me they're both 100% silly monkeys, and more importantly, ...family members.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

A cruise to anywhere is always good. I want to see more of Mexico and some of Alaska. The California coast. Locally? Any secluded piano bar. Mt. Charleston. Your place. My place.

Favorite things

Definitely YOU; Kindness; Respect; Movies; Popcorn; HBO and Showtime series ( well-written story over special effects every time); Warm weather; Dogs; Jeans; Live shows; Concerts; Current events; Simple foods; Earth tone colors; Las Vegas

For fun

Anything can be fun with the right partner

Last read

All the news and stories that are fit to transmit on the internet everyday. Do they still print newspapers?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I own a franchise which I run from my home. It's business-to-business sales and I set my own hours. My time is flexible. I've been doing this since 1997. If you have sales ability, or just enjoy helping people, I would LOVE for you to JOIN ME
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Probably about as WASP as it gets I'm afraid. I can trace family here in the US back to the 1500s.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Agnostic as in: "I'm not a believer, but I wish I could be.....and I could be wrong". I don't profess to have the answers and your beliefs are every bit as important as mine.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I've learned enough to know how little I know and how much more there is to learn.