
edpFL

41 year old man | Longwood, FL, USA | Seeking women 38-45 within 25 miles of Lake Mary, FL

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi. UNFORTUNATELY I AM LETTING THIS EXPIRE and...

In his own words

Hi. UNFORTUNATELY I AM LETTING THIS EXPIRE and will try something else. Good luck to everyone! I am a easy going person with a dry sense of humor, looking for someone to share thoughts and experiences with. I’ve got 2 great kids, stable job, likes to travel (who doesn’t like a vacation?), blah, blah, blah. I must sound like thousands of others out here, and I don’t like being ‘just like everyone else’. I am not an attention seeker by any means, but I am not a follower either. I pride myself for being unique and choosing my own paths. I enjoy learning (but not in traditional classrooms), and pushing myself to learn how to do new things - cooking, mechanics, fishing, woodworking, whatever peaks my interests. However, I am not ‘on the go’ all the time. I believe in taking time to smell the flowers. I appreciate lazy days, quiet time, and can sit by a lake and count the boats going by, with a glass of wine in one hand..... just looking for a hand to hold with the other. I guess I am looking for feeling that overwhelming sensation of 'awe,' but wants to simplify the day to day stuff. Life can get too complicated if we let it. My kids are 13 and 11, and I only have them 50 percent of the time. So of course, I say ‘yes’ to every opportunity to see them more, and they usually stay with me about 3-5 nights a week. It makes my schedule a little crowded, and always changing, but I am looking for a slow start with someone new here. I am not a panicking 40 year old. Who am I writing to? I love meeting new people, and I love being surprised. Surprise me please! I don’t like limiting myself here, as you never know who will change your life. I would like a partner to join me in some adventure, wants to learn new things with me, conversation (and not just about American Idol), but can curl up by a fire in a mountain cabin and maybe never turn on the TV. Crossing fingers now....

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish

I have a spaz of a dog - half King Charles, half Spaniel. I am now searching for cats again...... long hair (of course).

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Local Music; Local Restaurants (no chains please). St. Augustine, Cape Canaveral, DeLeon Springs (esp. pancake house), Smoky mountains, Home Depot, Mt. Dora, JB's Fish Camp (NSB)

Favorite things

Mountain cabins; Clear night skies with a thousand stars; Red Wine; Dark Beer; Medium rare steaks; Ahi Tuna, History Channel, day hikes, road trips

For fun

Beaches and Parks; Historical places; a restaurant with a patio; Campfire, Fireplace, Firepit, or just a candle; Resorts with Tiki bars; Cooking with my son; Fishing with my daughter

Last read

Into the Wild Slaughterhouse Five



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Software Development - (computer geek)
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Mostly German, Polish, with some French, English, Irish. At least that's what I am told.
Faith: Christian / Other Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree