
DanielC8

39 year old man | Brentwood, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-34 within 90 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for something uncommon?

In his own words

What are you looking for? A lot of people seem to be able to list the qualities in their "total package", but then they seem to glance right past it when it's right in front of them. Do you ever ask yourself what's going to actually make you smile when you think about the person you're with, what you'll look forward to, what will be fun, what you'll respect, what will be respected by others and reflect well upon you, what will comfort and protect you, what will make you feel desired longterm, and what will make you feel loved? When you do, I think you'd probably want to be with a man who's already asked these questions of himself, and who's thought about how your answers relate to his own. If you're looking for something uncommon, uncommon is exactly what I'm offering. I'm a modern man, and I certainly know how to keep things interesting and fun, but I was raised with enough of an old fashioned touch to prove that old-school chivalry is far from dead. I'm surrounded by a loving family and amazing friends, I live in a beautiful city in a home that I just renovated doing much of the work myself, and I work in the family hotel business with my brothers in Montecito. I'm achieving my short-term goals including designing a hotel renovation, and I'm working toward our long-term goal of developing a hotel brand. I've come to realize that the only thing that could possibly be any better than all of this is to have someone to share it with. In a partner, I'm looking for someone who knows what she wants and recognizes very clearly what one person is offering compared to the next. I'm looking for someone who I crave in every way, in friendship and in love. I've been asked before, "What's the catch?" I've always thought that's a little cynical...but flattering, so I'll take it. There's no catch, nothing weird, nothing wrong. I've had good relationships in the past, but I'm ready to find that partner for a lifetime. Someone family-oriented, fun, smart, and sincere. Someone to laugh with, talk about the world with and then go out there and explore it together. Someone to build an empire with. Everyday life for me consists of working out, walking my dog, having dinner/drinks with friends and family, or just relaxing at home. One of my greatest passions is traveling. I take a weekend getaway every now and then, and I try to do one international trip per year. Another one of my passions is food. I'm always up for a night out, but a night in with a nice bottle of wine never disappoints. My favorite hobby is photography. I have a piano in my living room that comes in as a close second to my camera. Despite my artsy side (and look, as some people have described me), I'm also just one of the guys, and can hold my own in a good roast amongst friends, and in a competition on the court or in the ring (I've taken 15 years of Kenpo karate and seen my share of sparring sessions). I'm a competitor, but I'd be coming home to be your equal and treat you only perfectly. I can be a guy's guy, but with you I'll always have a special sensitivity. I mean, if you ask me what dress you should wear, I'll actually be of some use; after all, I design hotels for a living. I'm as comfortable in a suit and tie as I am in jeans and a t-shirt. I believe laughter sometimes really is the best medicine (at least it works on my little nieces and nephews). Btw, there’s a good chance that at some point, I’ll make you laugh so hard that your drink comes out of your nose. Neither one of us wants to see this, but sadly, it’s going to happen. I grew up around horses my whole life (my parents still ride), so maybe I'll take you riding to make it up to you. I always text/call back. A little personal philosophy to close, I firmly believe that it's not what you say, think, or feel, but what you do that defines you. If you're at all intrigued, then send a hello, or reply to mine ... open the door to a conversation, and I'll be sure to open every door thereafter.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I grew up around horses - my parents show horses. No horses of my own, though, for now ... just my boxer, Evander!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

LA: Bestia, Sushi-Gen, Sushi Zo, Gjelina, Laurel Hardware, The Bungalow, Getty, farmers markets Santa Barbara: Montecito Inn, Les Marchands, C'est Cheese Others: San Francisco, Tokyo, Kyoto, Singapore, Hong Kong, Australia, Mexico, London, Paris

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Travel, photography, food, tennis, basketball, soccer, skiing, piano, lattes, matcha tea, cooking, wine, wine tasting, a fine Scotch, Lakers games, Galaxy games, Saturday nights out for dinner/drinks, Sunday nights in (Game of Thrones).

Last read

I have about ten travel and hotel and design magazines that I subscribe to - doesn't leave much time for novels. But if I were to pick up a book, it would be something pertinent to real-life issues, such as business or politics.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
Hotelier
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference