Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!


64 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-65 within 50 miles of La Mesa, CA


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Let the wild rumpus begin.

In his own words

I'd like to matter to someone once again. It's really that simple. I live on a hill in a tropical setting; my house is a Cliff May-designed mid-century modern. If you are familiar with his work you know that means virtually every room opens to the outside with an abundance of glass - bringing the outside in. I appreciate architecture and design, both home and garden. If there is a historic home tour or garden tour, you can pretty much count me in. I live in La Mesa near the village and also have roots in Kensington. I particularly like the older neighborhoods in the city's core area. Many of my favorite restaurants and shops are found along Adams Ave and down 30th St through N. Park and S. Park. I like to garden (some of my pics show my tropical garden), read (I subscribe to about a dozen publications, and have a house full of books). I enjoy selected TV such as Modern Family, Mad Men, Sons of Anarchy, Good Wife, and the HBO shows. I'm a big fan of the Showtime series: Homeland, and Ray Donovan - and I've been streaming House of Cards on Netflix....also totally hooked on Breaking Bad. I tend to enjoy indie movies more than the blockbusters. I love distinctive little restaurants, not so much the chains. Music is a passion: lots of blues, rock, and some jazz. I have an extensive collection of music. I like the cooler weather - when it's raining I like to start a fire and settle in with a good book, or with someone who's read one. I like to have fun, but don't have to constantly be on the move. I enjoy a nice evening at home - maybe a BBQ and Jacuzzi or lounging and watching TV or a movie, or listening to music and talking. I am a man at peace with myself and the world around me. I maintain excellent relationships with the people in my life, including family, friends, colleagues and neighbors. My parents were married for 66 years, but I lost both of them a few years ago. I miss them so much, but they lived long lives and left a lasting impression on many people. Isn't that about all you can hope for? I've had one marriage - it lasted about 20 years and we are still friends. I am kind, responsible, humorous and calm (but with a strong pulse). I have a head for trivia, particularly music, sports, politics and some pop culture. My friends used to call me to settle disputes, but recently Google has usurped that role.If you ever get selected for Who Wants to be a Millionaire, I would be an excellent phone-a-friend (don't worry, you won't have to split your loot). Politically, I consider myself a "liberal". Though the term has been besmirched by the right, I continue to believe it stands for programs and values that make us a better people. I'm not radical, by any means. Primarily, my position is "Not a Republican". I believe everyone needs a partner. We're all busy, but I'm hoping to find someone that will put the time and energy into having a relationship; that's what you'll get from me in return. PS: Don't forget to find something to laugh about every day. Preferably several times a day:-) PPS: Some seem to not notice, or perhaps wonder about it. I do not drink. Don't care if you do (or don't). As long as it's not the centerpiece of your day we should be okay. I'm not in a program, don't go to meetings etc. I simply prefer not to drink.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love Hawaii, have been there many times; Baja del Sur; Pac NW - especially the coast; NYC, go several times a year; Rancho la Puerta spa (Tecate); Stockholm; Balboa Park, SD villages. Cozy coffee shops and small-venue live music are more my thing.

Favorite things

Clean sheets, the cool side of a pillow, the smell of rain, fresh-baked anything, fireplaces (and nights cold enough to use them), Mexican art, storms, books, hummingbirds, exercise, gardening, music, architecture, Coltrane playing My Favorite Things

For fun

A good workout at the gym invigorates me. I follow the Chargers, the Pads, some basketball. I like films that are typically not the big budget type. I'm most comfortable at the Hillcrest theatres. And I must have my music: Blues, rock, jazz, r&b etc

Last read

They write it, I'll read it: M Connelly, Hiaasen, E Leonard, Stieg Larsson, Lee Child, J Irving, TC Boyle and more; I love a good story! Also New Yorker, Sunset, Time, Newsweek, UT, NY Times. Prayer for Owen Meany is one of my favorite books!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I am a sales director for a major national book publisher. I have a love of books and am usually familiar with what you've been reading. In my job I have the opportunity to meet many interesting people - thus the pic with Prez Obama (from 06).
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
San Diego native - lived here my entire life except for 2 and a half years in L.A.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I try to live by the golden rule. I believe in treating others with kindness and respect.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
Attended SDSU in the early 70's; dropped out to work full-time and never went back. Reading and staying informed continue to be of great importance to me. I won't say that I speak Spanish, but I took a language course in La Paz and I'm trying.