
santacruzmonkey

39 year old woman | Santa Cruz, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-42 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Social Drinker
Positively honest, looking for intelligence, compassion and someone to learn from and with.

In her own words

People tell me my laugh is infectious. I can be sarcastic, sharp, a realist, but that shouldn't be confused with pessimism. I am a witty and guided woman who enjoys life -- I love to cook, climb, camp, play hard, laugh, go to the farmer’s market, listen to NPR, reflect, travel.... Few things rival a good glass of red wine and the company of people I adore. I’m honest, pretty handy, intense. I'm starving to learn Spanish. I’m thoughtful, I follow my commitments and relationships fiercely, yet I try not to take myself too seriously and know how to keep balance and fun in my life. I'm passionate; I have an opinion and I share it. And, I'm shy. I'm a sucker for vulnerability. I travel regularly, love the humility that emerges from being in other cultures, and feed on long talks and debates with people from different backgrounds. I can be honest, intense, smart, and gullible all at the same time. I’m not afraid to try anything new. I get ridiculously nervous trying something new. I’m a city girl and a country girl. I am a dog person without a dog. I take my work seriously and I’m inspired and motivated by people who are driven to make our world a place where everyone is treated fairly and equally. My work is my passion - I work internationally with social activists on justice for poor rural women. But, my work is not what defines me. I would like to find a distraction (love of my life :). I'm looking for a partner in life. I love being active, traveling, cooking for more than one, great conversation, and the intimacy that you share with only your lover. I find quirkiness, wit, intelligence, and a good sense of humor sexy. I want trust, warmth, generosity of heart; I want to fall in love. I want us to be able to laugh our asses off, then work through something emotional, then debate something philosophical and then circle back to laughing. All while brushing our teeth. I want a spark - a fire in my belly that tells me a connection's there. I want to be with someone who is thoughtful, ambitious, kind, humble, intelligent, and can laugh at himself. He’ll think smart is sexy. He’ll be a sounding board and challenge me. He is kind and generous to friends, family, and strangers. He’ll want to grow, learn, and take on challenges with me. Sometimes I'm sassy - sometimes he'll take it and sometimes he won't. He’ll enjoy going out to eat (and always be willing to share), but also enjoy staying home and cooking. I value intellectual curiosity, a lot, but what I really care about is integrity.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love the Pacific NW and the whole Bay area. Big Sur (the southern part), Yosemite, the Pinnacles, Wilder Ranch, SC Mountain Brewery, Pacific Edge climbing gym. West Cliff. And I have a serious soft spot for Central America and East Africa

Favorite things

Usually it's trail running, right now it's rock climbing... Conversation. My community. Friendliness. Avocados. NPR. Farmers. Laughing. Really loudly. Butter. Road trips. IPAs. Chocolate covered ginger. The sun. Purpose.

For fun

Travel; drinking wine & cooking; yoga; baking; having long talks about life, politics, people; reading; hiking; road biking (I'll mtb if you can convince me); spending time with people I love; trail running; dinner parties; rock climbing

Last read

I read a lot for work, so I don't do as much as I'd like otherwise. But, right now I'm reading a Dave Eggers book about Sudan, a book recommended by an Ayurvedic practitioner, and a book about how to become a better rock climber.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Buddhist leanings
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference