
ParkSunshine

39 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 37-45 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Usually smiling...

In her own words

I am a talkative, friendly, outgoing, sentimental, romantic, sometimes esoteric, pseudo-academic gal looking for a renaissance man. I laugh a lot and quite loudly so I am a great audience for humor. I can be quite silly, but also serious, it just depends on the moment. I like talking to people and I think how someone treats a stranger is a good indication of how they are as a person. I have favorite punctuation marks: ellipses and exclamation points! I live in Brooklyn (Park Slope) now but lived in Manhattan for the 10 years before that. I used to say that I was a "downtown" gal but now I'm becoming a Brooklyn fan (have you seen the sign as you enter Brooklyn on the BQE that says "Believe the Hype!"?). I like living close to my family - I have cousins and friends all over Brooklyn and my dad still lives in Jersey (go Bruce and big hair). I am looking for a guy that has both brilliance and passion. I am impressed by good deeds and originality, not to mention quirky habits or athletic hobbies. Some well-timed sarcasm and wit doesn't hurt either. I like a guy that is comfortable chatting about news and culture but also likes wandering around aimlessly in fun neighborhoods. Have you traveled a lot? Do you like quaint New England towns? Can you ride a bike?

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Dogs

I would love to have a dog, but have been traveling too much for work (and pleasure)...

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love islands - like Shelter Island, Martha's Vineyard and can't wait to get to Mauritius, the Seychelles and others. I love New England small towns, beaches, Paris and London. I have some favorite restaurants in downtown Manhattan and in Brooklyn.

College

Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

NPR, US Weekly, making a winning move in Words with Friends, playing sudoku on airplanes, finding great, new, little restaurants, good pizza...the list can go on...

For fun

I like chatting with friends for fun--over dinner, while walking around, taking a road trip, etc. I like seeing plays and movies by myself. What else? I dig WFUV, reading--fiction and some nonfiction, and the Styles section of the Sunday NY Times.

Last read

I read the NYTimes everyday so that doesn't count. I also like magazines--everything from Vanity Fair to Cooks Illustrated. I have been reading mostly biographies recently.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Silver, Grey, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work for an education nonprofit.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish No preference
I would say that I am sort of the NYC, lox and bagels kind of Jewish. Actually, I don't even like lox...but the point is, I'm not at all religious, but rather am culturally Jewish.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm a PhD dropout!