
sf_suitor

37 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-38 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
let's wink at each other in Morse code.

In his own words

I will preface this with "my friends say" to feign humility. My friends say that I'm ambitious, smart, sarcastic at (mostly) the right times and somewhat discerning in my friends and company. But I grow sweeter and more earnest by the year (like a good boxed wine). I've met many people throughout my life whose company and friendship I deeply value. I tend to value depth in friendships. I just finished a graduate degree in Mechanical Engineering at UCSB. It was a rewarding experience, but I was happy to return to the Bay, to the friends and places that I've come to love. Before grad school I lived in the Bay Area for 7 years, left to move around the country for work (with stints in Washington State and Georgia) and then made my way to Santa Barbara to specialize in structural analysis, specifically development of materials for fusion reactors. I grew up working on a farm in the Northwest and dug trails in the Montana wilderness throughout college. I love the Northwest and my family, but I appreciate the culture, friends and opportunities I have here in the Bay. It's hard to be earnest about these things, but I'm always happy to know people who enjoy thoughtfully and critically examining life without deconstructing everything. I value experiences, challenges and spontaneity. I find enjoyment and mystery in the inane and intricate, the beautiful and gritty. I am usually measured in my speech, but can rattle as required. I'm as comfortable in heels and a dress as jeans and a T-shirt, rubbing elbows with celebrities as changing my oil, etc. etc. I'm looking to meet someone inquisitive, unburdened, enlightened, funny, charming, or attractive. Or all of them. At least one? Curiosity, independence, sympathy for the iconoclast are on my list as well. I'm happy to be back in the Bay Area and looking forward to this new experience (yes, even online dating).

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

The dog in the photo is my godmother's, he is adorable, and it's possible to meet him.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I've enjoyed all my travels, highlights Patagonia, Mediterranean sailing, SE Asia a couple times. Now that I'm back in the bay area I'll be collecting new local ones as well.

College

University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

Pop culture: Game of Thrones, Mad Men and a waning interest in Breaking Bad. Mountains, sweeping skies on interstate drives and snow bring me joy. I enjoy designing and tinkering on mechanical things. Louis CK gets a chuckle

For fun

recently I went to Hawaii and swam and hiked for a week, while eating and drinking well in evenings with friends. That was fun. I intend to have many similar days and nights as this on the mainland and in other countries.

Last read

The Blood meridian is my favorite book, Cormac McCarthy favorite author. Nabokov, Richard Ford, Joseph O'connor are recent favorites. Lots of engineering textbooks. Plus the email by the crazy sorority girl, Rebecca Martinson.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'1" (93cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I've worked independently in technical consulting and it suits me well.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
8.9% Scandinavian! 6.5% British & Irish!
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I am faithful that there is something humorous behind all of this.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I just kept going to school.