Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-47 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
What do you want to accomplish in this life?"...

In her own words

What do you want to accomplish in this life?" Someone recently asked me this provocative, essential and inspiring question. So many things, indeed, but a few include being authentic, kind, positive, and enthusiastic, and challenging myself by learning and discovering new things along the path. What the universe has in store for us might not be exactly what we had least that's been my experience; yet the unmarked trails provide the most growth and fulfillment. I'm originally from the Midwest but have been drawn to San Francisco since I was young, likely thanks to a childhood obsession with Joe Montana and the forty-niners! I've lived and worked in Denver, Seattle, L.A., and China - yet felt much more at home in SF from day 1. The Bay area is gorgeous; and I'm thrilled by the endless hiking, cycling, camping, kayaking, skiing, wine-tasting, etc...all at our fingertips. The bay area is an absolute playground! And I take advantage as much as possible hiking and biking on weekends; then socializing and blissing out at yoga during weekday free-time, SF also spoils us with its plethora of cultural diversity, arts, name it! Whether it's an evening at the symphony, an intellectually stimulating lecture, or an afternoon at a dive bar watching football or playing shuffleboard, there's always something to satisfy the mood! I returned to the US to be near friends and family, so these relationships are, without question, invaluable to me. I have a wonderful family, including a precocious little niece who I adore and am continually fascinated by. I cherish my friends and would do anything in the world for them. My career is also very important to me and the other main reason I returned to the US after living abroad. We spend such a significant amount of our lives working, its a gift when its least most of the time! I'm fortunate to have an intellectually and emotionally stimulating career that continually provides challenges and growth opportunities, yet allows me to achieve an enjoyable work-life balance. I relish travel, adventure, and new experiences. I'm a passionate traveler and always dreaming of my next destination...Greece, Turkey, Kenya, Indonesia....caught me dreaming;-)! Traveling allows me to walk through history, experience different cultures, open my mind, appreciate the abundance I'm blessed with, and gain world perspective I find priceless. It also allow me to understand my small role in the world; yet realize the large impact of my actions...and to connect with people who have such different lives yet similar values shared by most of us who call this planet home. In short, life is good...very, very good. I'm blessed with abundance in life, and am lucky enough to realize it! Personally, I feel that most things in life are more enjoyable and meaningful when shared with someone special. I'm always open to new friendships but not looking for a casual relationship or endless dating. Ultimately, I'm seeking a kind, thoughtful, open-minded, and honest partner, with a good sense of humor and compatible values, to share the ups and downs of life. Someone to laugh with who finds the humor in daily life, themselves, and an occasional Will Ferrell movie;-)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any pub with shuffleboard, ping pong, and the latest playoff game. Favorite travel spots so far include Colombia, Cuba, Laos, Vietnam, Jordan, India and Nepal but I'm always adding to that list!


University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

Relationships with friends and family, travel mementos, yoga mat, road bike and trekking shoes.

For fun

Yoga, hiking, backpacking, cycling, cooking, reading, lectures, Giants, A's, and Niners games, concerts and live music, lectures, documentaries, trying new restaurants, pubs, or any adventure with existing and new friends!

Last read

Other than work-related lit, Reading Lolita in Tehran, The Glass Palace, and the Alchemist (check it out if you haven't;-)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Healthcare and genetics research.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral