
Love_MN_Outdoors

41 year old man | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking women 27-50 within 200 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Passionate, successful guy looking for spontaneous cool chicka

In his own words

I'm a successful business owner that is looking for a smart, witty, fun, and outgoing woman. My ideal match will have a positive outlook on life, be independent, and be someone who does not fit neatly into a box that society has created for her. She should be spontaneous, creative, carefree, intelligent, and passionate. She also would appreciate a quick trip to South America as much as an evening on the couch watching a great independent film. I love living in the Twin Cities, but I also love to travel any chance I get. I've traveled all over the world and I would prefer to date someone that has a desire to see it with me. I just returned from a week in Costa Rica for the third time - this time with 16 of my closest friends. So if we date, you'll have to keep a bag packed because spontaneous road trips are a requirement! :-) I consider myself to be an outgoing, fun guy that loves hanging out on a patio with friends and running or hiking through the woods whenever possible. I also love to bike, golf, kayak, ski, scuba dive, and sail. Being outside is always a priority, but I do love a great foreign flick, drama, or cheesy suspense movie when I'm inside. It's a big plus if you are into photography, architecture, or talking politics because all three are my passions. I listen to a wide variety of music including rock/pop/techno/house/folk and bluegrass... there's nothing better than seeing a great new band at the local corner bar. I'm struggling to master the guitar and I occasionally sing when my buddies and I "get the band back together". I workout about 3-4 times a week and try to healthy organic food daily. But occasionally I do have a weakness for a greasy burger, a local beer, and chocolate every once in a while... and I can never give up french fries or hashbrowns. If you're looking for someone that is passionate about life and fun to be with, get in touch with me. I hope to hear from you!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Dogs

My dog reads my inner most thoughts, so be careful what you ask her.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Any patio with a view, the lakes near Uptown, Lake Minnetonka, the river area near St. Anthony Main, the Boundary Waters Canoe Area, the North Shore, St. Croix River Valley.

Favorite things

A hammock, sunny days, thunderstorms

For fun

Being on the water in any form is my favorite thing to do. I also love attending outdoor concerts and sporting events.

Last read

Catch-22, The Alchemist, Griftopia, Hot/Flat/Crowded



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own a successful small business. I'll tell you the details later.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am Norwegian, Swedish, and Danish as well as German, Irish, and Scottish - basically a mutt!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I grew up Lutheran and I've attended churches of all faiths. I'm not particularly religious, because I tend to believe more in science than I do in religion, but I am spiritual. I tend to gravitate toward yoga or eastern religions,
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference