Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

mare4729

32 year old woman | Highland Park, CA, USA | Seeking men 31-43 within 50 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Artsy, fun, single, and ready to mingle...

In her own words

And obviously I have a sense of humor if I'm brazen enough to start my profile with such a cheesy tagline. From my earliest memories I knew someday I would be an artist. I just never imagined it would be so much fun, that I would meet such remarkable people, and that I would have the opportunity to make a difference in people's lives in many parts of the world. I'm a social photo documentarian. I've spent years researching and traveling to photograph some very serious and very quirky sides of humanity. I guess my work is a lot like me. When I work freelance or work collaboratively with other artists, my art is mostly photography and video work. I also co-run a youth mentorship program that assists undocumented and first generation youth of South LA to become the first in their family to go to college. This past September I started grad school. I've always envision having my PhD, so being in class and making headway on my educational goals feels like the right place to be. A major professional milestone has been seeing my art work exhibited nationally and internationally. Reaching this and other goals has caused me to reflect that these moments should be shared with someone special in addition to my family and friends. Also, that I am in place where I in return, am able to share and support the goals and accomplishments of my future partner. As for what qualities I hope find in partner? Someone who is kind, has progressive social views, a sense of humor... I have always enjoyed working with marginalized and underserved communities and I hope my partner values my work even if its something very different from what he does.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Running


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Very Liberal

College

California Institute of the Arts, Valencia, CA

Favorite things

Going somewhere foreign and finding kind/ generous people when I'm lost. Running. I live walking distance from a hiking trail and have become a runner. Working with and helping high school kids--my students are so sincere and just funny.

For fun

I think fun can be had anywhere and anyplace with the right person. That being said, some of the activities I enjoy are having dinners with old and new friends, hiking, going to the movies, the Hollywood Bowl, the Ford Amphitheater, etc..

Last read

Oh the last thing I read is some dense academic book. But the last book I truly enjoyed was a book about artists who weave teaching and their art practice together.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference