
LuckyLady_81

33 year old woman | Manchester, CT, USA | Seeking men 27-38 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
You only live once, but if done right once is enough" - Mae West

In her own words

Hello there, :-) I Love to travel! After finishing up my Masters program, I went to Argentina to teach English for 6 months and got back to CT in 2012. I'm currently a School Counselor in an Urban High School and now enjoying the summer. I've been visiting my family, relaxing by the pool, hitting the gym & yoga classes, etc. I recently joined a softball team, so that has been a fun addition to my activities. All of this is much needed downtime after a very hectic school year. I'm looking into going back to school myself again (1 last time this time, lol) to keep my options open for potential career growth. We shall see. I'm pretty fun and adventurous. I enjoy whitewater rafting, camping, skiing, roller/ice skating, hiking (not the hiking itself necessarily, but the beautiful views haha), scuba diving and zip lining. I've taken both snow boarding and surfing lessons before which I'd love to do again sometime. All that to say, this is obviously not how I spend my days regularly and those adventures are more like occasional treats. I might watch a show here and there, however I generally haven't had time to follow a series. I was really late, but finally got around to watching Breaking Bad on DVD which I really enjoyed. One thing I don't like are reality TV shows. They are just obnoxious i.e. Jersey Shore, etc. When I have time, I do like watching the The Daily Show, Travel Chanel, HGTV (House Hunters International), OWN (Super Soul Sunday), etc. Some shows I have enjoyed in the past were: The Office, King of Queens, Fear Factor and Dr. Phil. I rarely watch the news and am often running around, so my news source of choice is NPR. Appreciating the simple things in life is important to me... Noticing the sun on my face, ripples in the water, rustling of the leaves... I'm very family oriented. Love helping people personally and professionally. A little appreciation goes a long way ;). I tend to see the bright side of things and am very easy going the majority of the time. When eating out I love and actually prefer eating different ethnic foods, particularly sushi, pho, Indian, Thai, Ethiopian, etc. Yum!!! In March really started going to the gym regularly which I have come to love. I have also started doing meal prep at home when I can as it makes it easier than cooking everyday. Almost all types of music are to my liking: Pop, R&B, Salsa, etc. And I enjoy being introduced to new artists as well. I don't have much music of my own, so I'm a huge Pandora fan! Some top stations for me are Adele, Free Style, Goapele and Prince Royce. I enjoy dancing to salsa, bachata, merengue... So if you dance that's definitely a bonus :). Things I don't do: scary movies and snakes!!! I also don't like when people cheat (in games) and have no patience for liars. I'm looking for a family oriented and driven guy who likes to have a good time doing everything or nothing... Is willing to try new things... Who wants to put time into making 'this' (if/when) work, is light hearted, generally optimistic, enjoys laughing, cuddling all day or hopping on a plane to see the next unknown. If you think you might be interested in getting to know me a bit more, send me a message & we'll go from there. Best of Luck either way!!! :-D

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Thailand, PR, DR, Hawaii, Canada, Nor Cal are a few of the places I have really enjoyed.

Last read

I go through phases of reading... a few books I really liked were The Kite Runner, Tales of a Female Nomad, Dear Sugar, The Hunger Games series.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Other No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral