
Pyne

42 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-44 within 20 miles of Berkeley, CA

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Univ Psych teacher/leadership consultant, grew up in the vineyards of Napa Valley and the cafes of Berkeley, seeks romance, magic and love..

In his own words

Funny, intelligent, loving, romantic former Napa Valley farm kid who moved to Berkeley as a teen and SF/Marin for my 30's. I love it in the SF Bay. I have an incredible family that my friends often say they want to join. Then again I have family who say they love my close and loyal community of friends. I work at a local leadership company doing transformative adult learning and development for higher education and corporations. I'm also a university level Psychology and History instructor and lead "Art of Group Communication Salons" dialogue/conversations frequently in different cities. I was very skeptical of online dating especially since many mis-represent themselves online. Also, self-promotion feels very uncomfortable, but here we go... I was a bit irreverent and sarcastic in my 20's, a rebellious Berkeley kid breaking minor rules but mostly the bad rules that "should" be broken. I've mellowed out, did really well in school, and even went to Ivy League schools. A humble, middle-class farm boy, I am conflicted about the elitism of that world, although I learned a lot. One of the things I studied recently was character, ethics and moral decision-making as it relates to romantic relationships. I was a life coach for couples on a few occasions. I believe that even if it does not work out, one should always try to leave a partner in a better place than they were in when you met them. I'm a very happy person and wake I up in a great mood. I'm romantic, very comfortable physically, good with my hands and a great kisser and cuddler. I can be silent while we both casually get work done in the same room. I love flirting and can fall deeply in love. I will take you on a spontaneously road trip with no destination or agenda but to enjoy good bread, good olives, wine, and narcotic summer nights. I love gathering around the table to converge and converse as well as by the fire singing or just staring at it listening in silence to the sound of the wood as it cracks. I love they mystery of life and have had the kinds of experiences that teach you that it's just when you think that you've figured things out that life gets interesting. I'm in very good shape. I used to be a top tournament tennis player. I run, go to the gym a lot, and do Bikram yoga. I look younger than my age. And speaking of age, sorry, but I'm really 47 years old and put 43 for the same reason many other do, because of the way that age-ism in our society leads to inaccurate stereotyping and thus missed opportunities in the dating world. I resonate with Europe and have been told I would do well living there for a time. My dad grew up part time there. Three out of four of my grandparents worked in radio. My dad's dad was an American Diplomat who was second in charge at Radio Free Europe (there is an REM song about it), an organization from the 50's-70's designed promarily to help Eastern Europeans resist Soviet occupation. I've seen almost every TED Talk and am designing my own. I enjoy attending storytelling (especially The Moth), comedy and monologues. My community of friends are very close and we have legendary dinner parties that go on and on into the night. Finally, speaking of self-promotion, I'm very embarassed to add this but my friend made me include it here: I was told at the end of a year-long training program by the leader that I was "every mother's prayer that her daughter bring me home to dinner." But I guess *you* will be the judge of that :)

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Book stores, cafes, anywhere with live music. Two yrs ago in all of UK, France, Spain and Morocco. Last summer Israel, Egypt, Turkey. Last winter in India. Have been to Europe several times, Russia, Australia (3 mos), Thailand, Central America.

College

Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Films: Lawrence of Arabia, Thousand Clowns, Mindwalk, Waking Life, American Beauty, Grapes of Wrath, To Kill Mockingbird, Juno, A Gentleman's Agreement, and Station Agent; Kirtan chanting/singing

For fun

I enjoy watching and discussing film and theater, singing, directing and consulting with schools, reading good novels, organizing social events with long-time friends, and traveling the world to broaden my perspective.

Last read

East of Eden, Anna Karenina Fountainhead and Narcissus & Goldeman are favorit books--the authors develop the characters so well they seem to be in the room with you. Blogs I enjoy. New Yorker. I'm doing some of my own writing, too.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I work for a change leadership organization that specializes in working with universities. I lecture on various topics related to Psychology, History, Communications, Coaching, Counseling, and Living & Dying, and lead a communication Salon group.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I have quite a bit of Celtic ancestry--Irish, English, Scottish, Norwegian. Also part Spanish Jew. My uncle is a genealogist and as a historian I have a bit of interest in it, but more relevant is that we all are descendents of the swamps of Africa
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I studied some religion and spirituality. A seminar I faciliate called the Of Course elicits awe, wonder, wisdom and inspiration. It is considered "Edu-tainment" and includes 15 film segments while also being informative about many subjects.
Languages: Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Just finished a year and a half at Harvard. Two Masters in Education. Accepted to doctorate at Columbia, 2/3 units done. BA at UC Berkeley in History and Economics. Quite a few courses from Landmark Education and other alternative workshops.