
SKloggGirl

34 year old woman | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking men 25-39 within 20 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Though the pages are numbered I can't see where they lead For the end is a mystery no-one can read In the book of my life..." ~Sting

In her own words

Trying to write anything here that doesn't feel either overly generic or pretentious is quite the challenge. Going to "cheat" and borrow some of the prompts: Things that make me smile - My pup Levi, kids (friends' children, nephewsniece, etc), anything random at any random moment shared with my best friend, many many moments on the show Friends - no matter how many times I've seen them, and crossing the finish line of a marathon race are a few things that come to mind. Things I'm most grateful for: My extended family in Syria being safe (so far), a roof over my head and the relatively protected freedome and safety of this country, good health, having had the opportunity to finish my degree and having a stable job, my pup, good food and drink, the supports and generosities I've been given by others along the way, independence and my comfort with it, and my humor. I asked my best friend "how she would describe me" to contribute to this, and her unedited reply was "Ummmm. You are very smart, witty, funny, sarcastic, empathetic, ... I don't know....." Don't know about all that, but her reply is definitely on the list of things that made me smile :) On a related note, the thing that I'm probably looking for the most in a relationship other than the obvious physical attraction and love on which to base a lasting bond and maybehopefully family one day, is someone I can just be silly with. Someone with whom the second thought of concern about judgment or self-consciousness is completely irrelevant and who I can laugh with about anything, while sharing life's sorrows and shared support in the unwanted, more difficult times. Kindness is a big one but sort of goes without saying. Looking for a true partner who's willing and eager to share life's duties and entertainments together, who's loyal and reliable but can let loose the rest of the time. Looking for someone who's willing to communicate and challenge me to do the same. The type of person I'm hoping to attract is energetic and active, funnycan appreciate humor, responsible and independent, and most of all kind. He's intelligent and an interested listener but isn't shy about saying what's on his mind or telling a story about his experiences and observations. He's open-minded about his preferences but knows what he likeswants. He's affectionate. If he was a runner that wouldn't hurt either ;) In a word, the thing that I'm probably most passionate about is sincerity.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Martial arts, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Love the food scene around Philly. Running along Kelly Drive. Belmar, NJ shore.

Favorite things

Love up-and-coming Indie Alternative band (Imagine Dragons, the Lumineers, Morning Parade, Silent Film, etc). Also Death Cab, Coldplay, Frightened Rabbit. "Classics" like Sting and U2 (also - can be a huge 80's dork if I'm in the right mood)

For fun

Love going to a Phillies game. Going down the shore for the day or the weekend and running along the shoreline. Reading a good book on the recliner. Grabbing drinks and a meal with friends. Watching a good movie. Football watching Sundays :)

Last read

Runner's World Magazine, Pema Chodron's Start Where you Are (non-fiction), Chogyam Trungpa's The Truth of Suffering (non-fiction), Born to Run (non-fiction), Zen & the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance (just started it on audio)...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Parents from Syria, I was born in Wisconsin - cheesehead tried and true.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: Arabic, English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral