
astridjazz1

33 year old woman | Mill Valley, CA, USA | Seeking men 31-40 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Just me

In her own words

Hard to write something about yourself that stands out from what most people say. I traveled and live in different places so I easily adjust and very (really) open minded. I avoid judging people and try to understand where they're coming from and why they act that way. Not much that I can say about myself other than I kept the good things I learned from experiences. What stands out is strong positive attitude. When you have to deal with a problem or an issue, just accept it and deal with it. I learned it's the best way to prep your mind to come up with the best solution. Taking care of your body and spirit is very important to me. I work out 5 to 6 days a week. Either gym or dancing. I try my best to eat healthy. I am a salsa dancer but does not go out with fellow salsa dancers. I am willing to teach the person that I am with, though. I am a casual person and people I meet immediately warm up to me. Once you get me laughing with one of your jokes, I am nonstop. I love a guy who's got good sense of humor and very comfortable about himself. I prefer to be with someone who values the things that I do. And, I love to be with a man who takes charge. I know that I can be independent but I am totally aware that men are more sharp when it comes to crisis. That's a bit old fashioned but hey, that's me. I value time so much that if we are going to be spending it together, it should be quality time. The world's got so much to offer and our time is too precious to spend on bickering (yikes). I am a full time single parent with a full time job and full time salsa dancer. I am so lucky that my son is such a smart and sensible person, I never worry about him being disrespectful and rude to people, ever. He's the guy that will stimulate your brain with Science stuff and numbers, you'll be amazed how much you enjoy talking to him. I realize I have been single for so long and I would like to meet the 'man' out there for me. I hope he's here. JD

Her interests

Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Yellowstone, Lake Tahoe, Bryce Canyon in Utah. Mt. Tam.. Lake Lagunitas. I love to hike and have not been able to do much of it lately. I love a guy who's up for spontaneous night hike on a clear evening up in the mountains.

Favorite things

Opera, Symphony, Jazz, Jason Mraz,

For fun

I go out dancing 2 to 3 times a week. I love red wines and always up to checking wineries around the area. I enjoy a good movie once in a while. When I go out with friends, I mostly drink red wines.

Last read

Time Magazine, Hundred years of Solitude, Buddha



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral