

41 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

I shave my head these days, though my best friend's wife keeps telling me that I need to revert to my "Bruce Lee" hair because it was "hot" and because she thinks it'd help me bag a choice babe on Match. That hair had also been referred to by other gal friends as "sensitive boy hair" and "sixties visiting Asian grad student researcher" hair. But a shaved head is just so easy. I like simplicity and minimalism. But I think I'd grow my hair out for the right gal if she so desired. Enough about stupid hair. In a nutshell: I can be a bit of a geek but I'm not a dork. I'm open-minded, honest, and friendly, but I sometimes can be cynical. I've been told that my sense of humor is dry. I'm a good listener. I'm level-headed and emotionally aware. I love animals. I do like to travel, but then who can say that they've come even close to finishing exploring all the interesting stuff in the local area? I can kinda suck at small talk but I've been getting better over the years. I'm a good conversationalist when the topic interests me. I'm more introvert than extrovert but my shyness can make me appear more introverted than I actually am, at first anyway. I'm from back east but I've lived in the Bay Area for more than a decade. I like gals that are smart, creative, crafty, and outgoing (and I don't mean to say extroverted, necessarily. Introverted and outgoing is good too, maybe even preferred). And ladies who possess a good sense of style and design, but are not necessarily fashionable. And a sense of humor never hurts. Enjoying the exploration of tide pools and redwood forests would be a good thing. As would liking music. And not minding just winging it when traveling. Beyond that, all the obvious things a normal human would want, e.g., sincerity, kindness, thoughtfulness, warmth, affection, etc.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I have two cats, brothers from a litter of four that I stole from out of the blackberry bushes from a young feral momma cat that was subsequently captured, fixed and released. Poor momma kitty, but that was the right thing to do.

Political views



Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Listening to music (currently a lot of Alexi Murdoch, The Low Anthem, The National, Bon Iver), eating Ethiopian food, taking naps with my cats, aimless rides on my motorcycle, backpacking, road trips, playing with my niece.

Last read

Currently reading Old Path White Clouds. Before that was Go-Go Girls of the Apocalypse. I read BoingBoing, Slashdot, and New York Times pretty much every day.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Worked as an engineer in aerospace for many years, but I'm looking for mechanical engineering work right now. Less aerospace and defense, more something that will contribute more directly to solving the problems this planet faces.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
I'm Korean but I was born and raised in Northern Virginia.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
More specifically, I'd say I'm an empirical agnostic. Buddhism resonates with me, though I wouldn't go as far as saying that I'm Buddhist.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Mechanical engineering in undergrad, aerospace engineering in grad school.