

39 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Hello everyone. Thanks for taking a look at my...

In his own words

Hello everyone. Thanks for taking a look at my profile. I seem to be more and more busy with hobbies and work these days which leaves less and less opportunities for me to go out and meet people so thought I would give this a try. So far I have had some very........."interesting" experiences to say the least :( I apparently should point out some things I thought were common sense.......If you don't live in and around the Houston area within a reasonable distance to City Center then its probably not going to work out. Relationships are hard enough.....adding an hour drive on that doesn't help either. Ain't nobody got time for that :) Online dating can be a little weird and intimidating, I get it. But we are all putting ourselves out there a little bit so if you can't post a picture then I won't reply matter how many times you email me(you know who you are) :) that we got that out of the way! On to the good :) I am an active professional who is looking for someone to really settle down with. I am past the dating for the sake of dating phase and would love to meet my very special someone. I have a lot of varied interests that keep me busy. I train Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and kickboxing at least 5 times a week. That's my main exercise of choice and it keeps me in shape. I eat pretty healthy for the most part. Although recently have developed a love/hate relationship with Baklava and ironically I am eating a homemade cookie someone gave me at the office yesterday so I am feeling like a slight bit of a hypocrite BUT I swear.....I do mostly eat very healthy! :) Gotta have a few vices right? I am a regular at the bookstores.....all of them. A lot of free time is spent there reading with a good coffee. After a long week I don't unwind by hitting a club or bar. I usually grab a coffee, good book and then hit up a movie or some paintball or go shooting somewhere. I like to go diving somewhere once or twice a year. If you dive or are willing to learn that would be so cool to finally have a diving partner Some random things I love.... My Son Netflix Zombies The shooting range Costco Target Sherlock Holmes For work, I am working as a software engineer for a large airline. I do random consulting here and there but don't travel for work anymore. I have one son who is in high school now that I like hanging out with and isn't quite totally to the point where he would rather see his friends so I will take the time there when I can get it. His mom isn't really in the picture anymore so no drama there and he will be off to college in a few years so I suppose since he is about raised it is time for me to focus on myself. Thanks for visiting and anything else I guess just ask me :)

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Martial arts, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Bookstores and coffee shops with a good book. Training at the gym. Costco and Target :) Not really into the bar scene anymore but I will go grab a drink at a restaurant from time to time. I have a few local favorites maybe I can show you sometime.

Favorite things

Books, bookstores, coffee, podcasts, MMA, Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, computer science, math, Costco, Target, Shooting a gun, climbing a mountain, Scuba diving, watching a good movie.

For fun

I enjoy reading, traveling, watching movies, trying a new adventure. I exercise daily. I train MMA almost everyday or run. I love to relax at home with good coffee and a good book. Good movie...........scary movie never hurts :)

Last read

mostly read work related books......for fun I enjoy Ayn Rand, Hemmingway and Brian Greene, re-reading the Count of Monte Cristo this weekend because of my son and of course anything about zombies. Gotta prepare for the zombie apocalypse!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a Sr. Software Engineer at a major airline right now. I love my career and right now my job. It's enabled me to work in many different industries from oil and gas to space and aeronautics to finance. It crossses all industries.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Japanese, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college