
ditdot

39 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
New to the area, and looking for someone special.

In his own words

Myers Briggs ENFJ Born and raised in St. Louis, so like most people, I am a transplant to the DC area. I've not lived in one place for more than 3 years in the last 20...I'm looking to change that. I moved here at the beginning of June to start my second career. I just retired from the Navy, where I spent the last 20 years deploying on submarines and moving all over the place. I still hold dear my midwestern roots, manners and how to treat people. I'm a firm believer that chivalry is not dead! I pride myself on that. I'm laid back, brutally honest, fun, sarcastic, loyal and don't try to hide what I think or feel. I'll take a relationship over the casual dating scene any day. I am the type of person that will always be there for my friends and will give them the shirt off my back whenever needed. I love sports, cars and the outdoors. I like politics, scuba diving and skiing. However, I also love art and enjoy the theatre. I am just as comfortable in a pair of jeans and a tshirt as I am in a suit and tie. I actually enjoy wearing a suit and tie to be totally honest. Hometown sports fan always...love my Cardinals, Blues, Rams and Tigers. I also enjoy cooking, but I find it a bit difficult to cook a real meal for just me though. So with that being said, I enjoy finding the best restaurants around. I am funny and have a sarcastic sense of humor. I am definitely a smart ass & can have a quick witted comeback for just about any occasion.. What I like in others... I like people who are intelligent and can carry on a conversation both deep and about nothing at all. With that being said, I also like people that can listen intelligently. I like people that can laugh at themselves. I like people who are not quick to "judge" someone. I want someone with intellect and personal drive. Some of my favorite things to do include: Snow Skiing...I love the mountains Scuba Diving...one of the most peaceful & surreal experiences I've ever had. Riding my bike

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Seattle, British Virgin Islands, Whistler Blackomb British Columbia, Almost anywhere in Europe.

College

Columbia Southern University, Orange Beach, AL

Favorite things

Music: Everything from ABBA to ZZ Top Great food: Italian, Mexican, and any place that serves a great steak.

For fun

I absolutely love snow skiing and scuba diving.

Last read

Seal Team Six: Memoirs Of An Elite Navy Sniper



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Recently retired from the military and just moved to DC to help design the next generation of submarines.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Working on my BSBA with a concentration in International Management