
tennis916

43 year old man | West Chester, PA, USA | Seeking women 30-52 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Let's chat

In his own words

Hi, everyone. My life is fulfilling but I want to get off the dating carousel and find a great woman to share my life with. My attitude towards dating is that it should be fun, without a lot of drama or stress. My sense of humor is a little bit on the sarcastic side. I'm a fan of all Philly teams (excluding the Sixers), but I don't base my life schedule around watching sports on TV, especially on Sundays in the Fall. I prefer to be outside playing tennis or riding my bike rather than sitting in front of the tube watching other people breaking a sweat. One of my favorite things is traveling to the UK. I go there to watch my soccer clubs once or twice a year and someday I would like to meet a great lady who will join me on one (or more) of these excursions. Volunteering with homeless animals is a big priority in my life and I hope to find a woman who will be respectful of that. Mutual attraction is obviously important, but the most important quality I'm looking for in a woman is a fun and upbeat attitude. If we genuinely enjoy each other's company and conversation, the rest will take care of itself. Also, I'm attracted to women who are mature about relationships and know exactly who they are and what they want from a man. In that spirit, divorced women are encouraged to contact me. A previous marriage is an asset in my book, not a liability. This might be a little too much to ask for but I'm intrigued by women who march to the beat of their own drummer. I've never been a fan of following the crowd and doing what everyone else is doing, so if you have the same independent streak, I would love to hear from you.

His interests

Cooking , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Political interests

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats

I rescued a black cat (named Angus) in October 2009 and I volunteer with the adult cats at the ChesCo SPCA. It's rewarding to help the long-term shelter residents overcome their aggressiveness or shyness so they can become more easily adoptable.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Favorite travel destination is England. I enjoy Phillies games, day trips to Sea Girt NJ, dinner at Maggiano's, the bargain racks at Barnes and Noble, watching live tennis at the US Open, and keeping in touch with my mates in England via facebook.

College

Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

Favorite things

The First 48, Italian food, Mountain Dew, Blow Pops, Baseball, AC/DC, English football, the GOP, family time, celebrating my birthday, concert blu-rays, American and British history, men's pro tennis, caring for animals, a job well done.

For fun

I enjoy good conversation, keeping up with current events, road trips, and amusement parks. As my profile name indicates, I am an avid tennis player. A new hobby of mine is ownership of a small piece of a community soccer club in England.

Last read

I like historical bios and books about my favorite musicians, but the best books I have ever read are "Atlas Shrugged" and "The Fountainhead" by Ayn Rand. I am now reading the 3rd and final installment of The Last Lion, a bio of Winston Churchill.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a Sr. Compensation professional in Human Resources and I love my career. I'm surrounded by brilliant people and I truly enjoy going to the office even though it is far away (South Jersey). Thankfully, I work from home one day each week.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
My Mom's side is mostly Scottish and my Dad's side is a mix of French, German, and Dutch. Proud to be an American.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I received my Master's in HR and another Master's in Leadership. My Bachelor's is in Psych but I didn't learn enough to analyze you...so relax. Best takeaway from the Psych degree is learning the importance of being a good listener.