
capoeristageek

30 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 29-35 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
Happiness is wanting to go to work in the morning and to come home at night.

In her own words

I love playing with language; I enjoy finding the best coffee in the neighborhood; and I want someone who will play capoeira with me on Saturday and then read the New York Times with me in bed on Sunday (or the Economist, or listen to podcasts of Radio Lab...) The thing I am most looking for in a partner is intellectual curiosity and the desire to learn and teach. I love my job, because I learn new things all the time, but I work a lot and between that and capoeira, I have a limited amount of time free to pursue dating. I sometimes spend said free time having friends or family over for dinner at my recently acquired apartment, going for coffee to Cafe Madeline, or bookshopping. I've been going to McNally Jackson since before it changed its name from McNally Robinson, and I love maps. If you speak Spanish, Arabic, or Portugese, you are both blessed and somewhat hampered: I am super-excited about this, but now you'll have to spend at least some of our time together teaching me things in said language. I love to cook and bake, dance - if you are a strong lead in salsa, you will make me incredibly joyful - and do fall and winter things. Now, I realize this last agenda item is very nebulous, so allow me to clarify: anything involving looking at fall leaves, anything to do with snow or ice, and anything to do with being very cold followed by being very, very warm are on the list.

Her interests

Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

The Farm on Adderley is, thankfully, my neighbor! I also love ice skating and can't wait for winter to start so I can go to Central Park. I love to spend a few hours digging through the Strand. And the Sunday market, New Amsterdam, is always fun.

College

Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

I love winter, the holiday season (the music, baking delicious goodies, the great mood people are in), and hosting guests. I love the Big Bang Theory and mint-chocolate chip ice cream.

For fun

I like to play capoeira two or three times a week; on the weekends, I like to go to the MoMA, Neue, or other museum. I love going to the opera at the Met, I try to go at least once a season but good seats are expensive and bad seats are, well, bad.

Last read

I recently finished 'The Remains of the Day' and really enjoyed it.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work as the customer service manager at a small software company. I love my job, even though sometimes I work a lot, because I get to learn new things every single day and most days, I feel a sense of accomplishment when I walk out the door.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born in Moscow, Russia and my family moved to New York when I was about to turn nine. My dad jokes that we moved from the capital of Russia to the capital of the world.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, Russian, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am planning on taking some courses in a few fields close to Public Health, such as statistics and biology, to get me back in the swing of being a student and to make my graduate school application a bit stronger. But first, I must take on the GREs!