

59 year old man | Malibu, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-53 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Yosemite and me

In his own words

I feel that I have lived a varied life including going to university in England, studying two martial arts and running several marathons. Although the marathons are part of my past I now enjoy cooking, piano, swimming, hiking, biking and most anything outdoors. What I learned in England was the work-to-live versus the live-to work approach to life which is more common here. Although it has taken me some time, I have created a balanced lifestyle for myself between work and play and feel fortunate to have been able to do charity work as well. I enjoy exploring and being exposed to new ideas, people, things and places as I hope that every new experience will be a positive one. I am an easy going person who enjoys frank conversations and learning something new or hearing different opinions as we all have many things to offer one another. I try not to take things too seriously as my life is fun and enjoyable and it helps that I love to laugh, even if the laugh is on me. I've recently returned to studying Aikido after a 16 year break and am finding that it is essential to being balanced both physically and spiritually. A great martial art which is circular in nature; similar to life's cycles. It's not about punching and kicking; it's about utilizing your whole body to achieve your power and balance while maintaining inner peace. Pretty cool when you think of it like this. If you are a woman who is comfortable speaking her mind, exercises to keep her mind and body fit, is a happy person, likes to be outdoors, loves to laugh and wants to share their life with someone like me, we should meet sometime. Being comfortable alone as well as with other people is a great attribute to see in someone. We are all different beings and I am attracted to people who offer a different perspective on things and experiences. It's just another way to learn and grow. Peace and happy days to you and to all you know.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Martial arts, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

To me, the most beautiful place on the planet is Yosemite in the spring. It has a never ending beauty unmatched by any other destination that I have seen, except possibly Hanalei Bay. Big Sur, Park City, St. Helena, SF, biking UCSB. My home.


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

I like cooking whether it be for two or eight but for some reason I don't like making salads. It is better cooking with someone but I have fun either way. A glass of wine on upper deck watching the sun set over the water. Winter beach in Malibu.

For fun

What I really enjoy is being outdoors. I find exploring, hiking, biking, breathing fresh air and simply participating in all kinds of weather very exhilirating and comforting at the same time. Riding my bike on the sand at low tide Is a lot of fun.

Last read

I enjoy reading but everytime I finish a book I start another one and forget what I just read. I find reading to be relaxing. Im reading a book on Buddhism that is enlightening.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I work in the financial world most of the year but during the summer I devote a substantial time to charitable activities.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I believe that if you are respectful, considerate, helpful, loving, nurturing, caring, understanding and kind you live a spiritual and productive life. This is a daily goal of mine.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
UCSB for undergraduate and USC for graduate school with a stop in between at the University of Kent, Canterbury, England