
CocoBelleBK

32 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-36 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, Native American
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am the author of the only dictionary that defines me. I'm looking for a guy to make me laugh louder, think harder and love deeper...

In her own words

Welcome to Chillville, U.S.A. Population ONE. I am a drama free individual hellbent on making sure that this nice girl doesn't finish last. I'm a bright, bubbly girl that loves to laugh, love and not take life too seriously. So if you are looking for a high maintenance dramatic chick, please click next. Music literally is one of the constants of my life. It is how I make my living, how I often express myself and how I submerge myself in my moods and get myself out of them. Music is my air. Currently, I'm a successful entertainment journalist living in New York City. I work for several magazines/ websites covering fashion, beauty, entertainment and pop culture. I try to think about life as one big adventure and experience new things daily. I love attending live concerts BROADWAY PLAYS. I support the arts. I LOVE to travel. I lead an active lifestyle. I got certified as a SPIN INSTRUCTOR for fun. I stay active: bowling, rollerblading, biking, lifting weights and kickboxing (I'm not the best athlete, but the point is I'm not so much of a girly girl that I shy away from a sweat). I was given the nickname D’Analyze in school because I overanalyze everything. I have been told that I think like an artist. Or better, I SEE like an artist. While most people look at life's straight lines, its height and depth and width, I’m bending the lines with my imagination and turning black and white into shades of blue and yellow. And in conversations at work or with my friends I want to ask, "Do you see what I see?" A few might, most don't, but I’ve piqued everyone's curiosity with my own original and inventive ways of thinking. My ideal man can make me laugh and make me think at the same time. Is extremely considerate and affectionate (whether it's holding my hand in public or bringing me chicken soup when I am sick). I love a confident guy and although it sounds wrong, a cocky guy who has a reason to be cocky is often attractive to me. I love a man that is passionate about all that he does in work and play. I am intelligent, strong minded and opinionated but I like a "man to be a man" sometimes and take charge. Other than that, it might sound like the PC answer but I really find myself physically attracted to someone when they can make me laugh (huge turn-on), I'm smart so it takes a smart guy to make me giggle. Honestly the older I get, the more I realize that life is not about the destination, it' about the journey. I get to do all these amazing things in my life but I have this place in my heart and the need to share it. So if you are a cross between Albert Einstein and Chris Rock let's match.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Fish, Horses

I love dogs. I am slightly allergic to cats.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love rollerblading to Manhattan Beach in the winter (no one is there and it's all mine). Coney Island is awesome in the summer. I travel to an exotic locale every year, favorites: St. Maarten, Jamaica, Antigua, Turks & Caicos, Bermuda

Favorite things

I am a huge foodie. Thai, Italian and mom's home cooking are my favorites. I am a reality TV junkie and I love scary movies that give me nightmares. Life is sweet with three Cs: Comedy, cocktails & crushes

For fun

You'll find me drinking mango martinis somewhere after dark and then working off the calories the next day during Total Body Conditioning at NYSC. I love comedy clubs, concerts and Broadway plays, Bowling and I rock on a Karaoke mic.

Last read

"The 4-Hour Workweek," an excellent book by Timothy Ferriss about living life to the fullest and making a living that allows you to still live. Favorite quote: "Whenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to pause and reflect."



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I am an entertainment/fashion journalist.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American No preference
Sak passe! I am Haitian with some Native-American sprinkled in. I can speak English, Creole and a little French.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Jesus is my homeboy.
Languages: English, French, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated Magna Cum Laude from Syracuse University with a Bachelor's of Science in Journalism and a minor in Music Industry.