
collin4524

40 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 30-39 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
the only compass that I need

In his own words

Hi thank you for looking at my profile! I know a bit of French (salut), German (grüß), and a very small amount of Korean (아뇨하세요) and Mandarin (你好). I'm currently taking a Mandarin class. My biggest goal for a relationship is this, that I find someone who cares about me, and appreciates it when I care about her. I think all kinds of hobbies and interests could be different, as they say, opposites attract. But caring is what holds people together. Also I'd like to find someone who is happy with their current situation. Sometimes people have a big ambition for something other than what they have, which can be good, but for me right now, I'd like to find someone who is satisfied with things in her life. I'm middle class and I would like to find someone who is happy with that. Sometimes especially in New York people want to live beyond their means and pretend they're rich. They might want to meet someone with a fancy condo or a car, for example, and I have neither of those things. I also don't like to shop on 5th Avenue - I know, this may be hard to understand! :-) I'm a very resourceful person, bright and creative. I like to have fun and hope to meet someone who thinks we can live a happier life together! :-)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Video games

Sports & exercise

Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats

I have 1 deaf cat, had him 7 years now.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Delta Grill

Favorite things

Snuggling together and a good cup of tea on a cold day, the smell of a thunderstorm in the spring, a thoughtful surprise from someone I love.

For fun

In my free time I like to search events and go with friends or someone special, hiking around New York is a lot of fun, there are so many things to see. I like to watch movies either in the theater or on Netflix, and I enjoy all kinds of music.

Last read

I haven't read anything in a while, but I do enjoy reading a good novel once I get into it.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Grey, Green
Hair: Black Black
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I do software engineering
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, White / Caucasian
Irish ethnic background, 4th or 5th generation in the US.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist
Tibetan Buddhist (Kagyu)
Languages: English Chinese, English, French
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I got a degree in Chemistry and worked toward a masters in compsci. I take a variety of courses for enjoyment when I can, mostly foreign language.