
ruminate77

42 year old woman | Oak Park, IL, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
je ne sais pas

In her own words

I strive to see beauty in everything--in people, in nature, in art, in culture, on the el, in the exciting, and in the mundane. I work to rectify injustice--never make peace with oppression. I smile and laugh as much as possible--make me smile! I seek to be present--engaging whomever happens to be in my path and observing the nuances of where ever I find myself in the moment. I love to travel and the most beautiful hospitality I have experienced has been in the poorest countries in the world. I seek to emulate that generosity of spirit and to cling to material things loosely. I love my family and friends--loyalty to my favorite people in the world is crucial. People inspire me. I believe that there is more to life than meets the eye--I nurture my soul and spirit by practicing my faith and using my God-given talents and gifts to give back to the universe and to the most vulnerable in society because injustice really irritates me. In a nutshell, I believe in going beyond the surface to see people's essence with the eyes of my heart. Yes, attraction really matters, but I am interested in meeting you, not your representative (Chris Rock) and I presume you desire the same. Peace!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Pets

I like Dogs

I love chocolate labradors but must live vicariously through my friend's lab since I don't have one!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

US--Chicago, New York, San Diego, DC, LA, Atlanta and OKC and NJ where my fam resides. International--India, Peru, Victoria BC, Ecuador, Senegal, Honduras. My heart belongs to Italy and India!

College

Rice University, Houston, TX

Favorite things

Good food, good wine, and good conversation with equally good people at fav restaurants--Purple Pig--need I say more? Mexican--New Rebozo; Peking Duck--Sun Wah BBQ in Uptown, Ethiopian--Black Diamond

For fun

dining out, taking in a play or live music, dancing, singing, running, enjoying people, writing, reading, cooking, baking, entertaining friends and fam, shopping for great deals, decorating

Last read

Dear Life by Alice Munro (before she won the Nobel Prize for literature I might add!). I also read the New York Times daily and The Atlantic monthly--The Economist and other publications like the Washington Post



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am an Assistant Professor of Political Science
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
one drop rule....why do we have to elaborate here anyway. Apparently, I have ancestors from Madagascar, the Iberian Peninsula, the Mediterranean and that's only on maternal side.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral