Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

aprildamselfly

52 year old woman | Wilmington, DE, USA | Seeking men 45-60 within 100 miles of Hockessin, DE

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
...and they lived happily ever after.

In her own words

Hi there! Thanks for taking a look at my profile. Let me get the stats out in the open: Divorced for 7 years. Plenty of time to heal and reflect. Their Dad and I are both committed to raising our sons (21 and 17) to be their best. I couldn't be prouder of the men that they are becoming. If you are divorced with children, I would expect that you, too, are over the heartache/drama/different living arrangements with the children, have done your soul-searching, forgiven what can't be changed and are eager to move on and beyond your past. Me? I'm a genuine, no-nonsense, ambitious and goal-oriented woman. I know my worth, my abilities, my insecurities, myself. I'm courageous, ballsy, and a sensitive woman all wrapped in one package. I'm friendly, (Mom, why do you have to talk to everyone?!), and am non judgmental. I value my upbringing (loving, giving parents who encouraged us and loved us unconditionally). Am blessed and honored to have my 90 year old Dad still with us and enjoy cooking Sunday suppers for him in my home. (He's the best-dressed man I've ever known; my hero; my rock; my everything) My oldest wrote about him for his college essay....yep, he's that special. My life is busy and I wouldn't have it any other way. It's full, filled with work, my sons, my family and dear sweet girlfriends. (Many of which I've known for more than 30 years.) I must add that I'm not new to this rodeo. Been on match in the past and have met some quality men. Many of which are still trusted, dear friends. A couple of things that probably won't be read (or ignored) by most: A "Hi, how are you?" most likely will not get a response from me. Jeezy peezy, can't you find something that makes me know you read my profile? Same goes for, "Wow! You're really hot!" Look guys... I know I'm attractive, but I am so much more than that. And goodness gracious, it does take courage for us to reach out to you. If I do, know that I read your profile, that what you said resonated to me and if you're not interested, fret not, I've got a stronger backbone than most. No worries...I say, "Next..." (For those of you that do not get a response from me, forgive me, but I just know that we are not a good fit...) Without sounding too harsh, I know what I like, what I need and what I desire. A man with substance, moxie, who has lived (and learned), a guy who is confident in what he is/wants and is looking for a genuine partner who he can't get enough of... (me.) If we hit it off, these are the things I want to share: Let's go listen to live music, take a day trip to someplace new, canoe down the Brandywine when it gets warmer, and sing out loud to our favorite tunes. Cook up a delicious meal together with a great bottle of wine, laugh at our private jokes, make memories with each other and with our extended family and friends. Let's still believe in love, despite the risk involved. Let's be honest with each other and say what we mean and mean what we say. Let's make time for each other, to show we are willing to take the necessary time to get to know each other and God willing, to connect in all ways (mentally, emotionally, spiritually, physically). Doesn't that sound wonderful? Let's show our vulnerability, take the chance to be more, love more, care more. Let's get outside and play, explore, relax and dine. I am an adventurous, laughter-loving, caring and thoughtful woman. I am dipping my toes in this water again, a little nervous about the temperature, but hoping that it brings me joy, happiness and love.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

We have one pet, a cat named Spike.

Favorite hot spots

My latest kick is to go Glamping and stay in a Yurt. Been to many wonderful places and hope to visit new destinations with you. Anyplace where the atmosphere is comfortable, food delicious, and good conversation happens, I'm very happy.

Favorite things

Jumbo lump crabcakes; a good pizza; filet mignon; fine wine; Swedish massages; deep, intense conversation; my sons; my sweet 90 year old Daddy; my extended family; my best friends; sunshine; hazelnut coffee from Wawa.

For fun

Girls weekends; Writing; trying new restaurants; wine-tasting; canoeing down the Brandywine; cooking/grilling for my family/friends; exploring unknown areas; traveling near and far; dreaming about what I'd do if I won the Powerball :)

Last read

Am a voracious reader; enjoy many different types of books. Last one, Wild. Still would like to see the movie ~ Reese Witherspoon starred. And the most obvious, your profile



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral