
WindyCity_John

26 year old man | Redondo Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-28 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
No Regrets. That's what I say. That and everybody Wang Chung tonight.

In his own words

I am originally from the Windy City, but I was transferred to LA within the last year for work. So far it has been an incredible experience filled with some truly amazing people, but I have yet to find that special someone. I thought I would give this a try and at least meet some interesting people. I could bore you with the standard dating rhetoric but I am pretty sure you don’t want to hear about how I love traveling or enjoy eating out with my friends. So I am just going to skip to a few things that make me stand out. -I am the type of person who will go to a museum (especially if its art) by myself and spend hours enjoying the collections. -I once had an hour long conversation with a knee surgeon because he was so passionate about his work. -Riding a motorcycle is the safest and most practical form of transportation in LA. -I have been known to enjoy a laugh from time to time. (So for all you ladies out there while I cannot promise Romeo and Juliet-esqe chemistry, I can guarantee that a date with me will produce lots of laughs and a good time. Plus who wants to be Romeo and Juliet, anyway, because SPOILER ALERT Leonardo DiCaprio and Claire Danes die at the end of that movie.) -When I travel abroad I will always brave the street food carts…even if it means almost getting in a fight with a goat at a coconut stall in India. Anyway, if you are still reading at this point and find me somewhat attractive then shoot me an email, or if you want me to send one then a wink. Just realize that I will never take a first date to coffee or the old dinner and a movie. Life is about having new experiences, not reliving the rote and unenlightening ones.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

LACMA, AYCE Korean BBQ's, Yogurtland, and anywhere that a friend recommends. My not so local hot spots are Chicago, New England, the Pacific Northwest, South East Asia, and the UK (Scotland is amazing).

College

United States Air Force Academy, USAF Academy, CO

Favorite things

Discovering new things...like LA's #1 Currywurst truck and that you can get a $15 foot massage in Alhambra!

For fun

I love sports so if I have the time I try to watch my Chicago teams like Da Bears, Da Bulls, and Da Cubs. I also run quite a bit (I have run a few marathons) but am taking a break to pursue my hobby of more relaxing workouts.

Last read

Right now I am reading For Whom the Bell Tolls. Hemingway is one of my all time favorite authors.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: Chinese, English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I finished my undergrad with a degree in Economics and a minor in Chinese. I am working on my MBA now.