

56 year old man | Lake Forest, CA, USA | Seeking women 44-55 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
How can you know what you're going to do until you do it?

In his own words

Like so many others, I never imagined that I would find myself here on, trying to describe myself to an audience unknown, and hoping to meet someone to kindle a relationship. But Ilife is a journey full of many twists and turns, and so here I am. I am a single father living with my two adult children, ages 20 and 22. I am very happy with my life, but now that they are grown, I'd like to find a woman to enjoy the things in life that make living worth while. I believe that joy shared is doubled; hardship shared is halved. Working in technology, I've spent a lot of my life re-inventing myself to avoid obsolescence in my career. I try to take the same attitude towards the rest of my life as well, always learning something new and striving to become a better person. My friends describe me as funny, smart, and interesting, but of course they are my friends, so what else would they say? I am an easy going guy who likes to laugh and doesn't take things (including myself) too seriously. I am an honest person, but I don't ever use that as an excuse just to be mean. I like to travel, especially long driving trips with no particular destination in mind, just to see where we wind up. The road traveled is often the adventure itself. Also Hawaii, Mexico, New York, London. I can be happy going out to a candlelit dinner at an elegant restaurant or just sitting around the table at home eating mac and cheese. The specific activity I am engaged in is never as important as the person I'm doing it with. What we are doing is simply a backdrop to enjoying each other's company. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends and meeting new people.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Boxer mix.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Driving up/down the coast. San Francisco. Mexico. Europe. New York

Favorite things

I enjoy all types of music (even rap somtimes, although most of my friends despise it), but I mostly listen to alternative rock.

For fun

I like movies; comedies, adventures, horror, suspense, mystery. I enjoy community theater , especially musicals. Hiking, museums, art galleries. Baseball game on a hot summer night.

Last read

I read mostly at the gym, so I need something that doesn't require too much concentration.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference