Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Historical_Gal

36 year old woman | Greenbelt, MD, USA | Seeking men 31-42 within 500 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Research, History, and art

In her own words

The about me first: The reason many of photos are of me in various garb is because that's probably the only time you will be able to catch me on camera! :-) I'm not terribly photogenic so the few photos of me I have are from various re-enactments or Regency styled teas. Although I do sew many of my own clothes even for 21st Century wear, I'm perfectly content to wear a t-shirt and jeans...pretty much the very second I get home from work. ;-) I love history and know way too much about the fashion aspect of history. Because of my love of history, you will often find me at a historical site (sometimes in period correct garb) or at a museum almost every weekend. I'm also a big fan of antique stores. Beyond history, I do know computers as well. I just finished building my own website -again- and coded it by hand. I've been to the major cons like Black Hat and loved it. I have way too much fun at those things. Also, I travel. A lot. I could be in North Carolina one weekend and all the up in New York the next. This is why distance isn't a big deal to me. I have friends as far south as Georgia and as far north as Massachusetts. So, although it does say I'm in Maryland, that's simply where my cat lives. ;-) About you: I'm looking for someone on the conservative side of life who possibly wouldn't mind accompanying me to the various re-enactments. Really, I'm looking for someone I get along with but also gets two different people are going to have two different ideas on some things and not agree on everything. If you are interested in history and can fit in with the "about my date"s below, feel free to contact me. I'm also looking for someone who has a decent command of the English language. We all make mistakes but I don't want to feel like I need a translator to read a simple email. If you are in the 50 age range, you are very much NOT my type. I've gotten a lot of very creepy emails lately from males (it feels wrong to call them men) that are old enough to be my father if not a heck of a lot older. I hate having to put this in here but I'm not sure how better to make the point that I'm looking for someone in my own age range. If you know where you were when JFK was shot, you are not in my age range.

Her interests

Camping , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Fish, Horses

I currently have a gray tabby cat. I did have a dog, but she unfortunately passed away recently.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I actually like Las Vegas - it's hilarious for people watching I love Galway in Ireland - I wish I could go there more often Harper's Ferry, WV - In the fall, I always go there to go hiking Outer Banks, NC - My parents have a beach house

Favorite things

My nephews Turquoise Looking at extant clothing Bubbles - yes, seriously. Laugh all you like but popping bubbles is why bubble wrap was invented Doctor Who, Star Trek, Stargate - if it's on Sci Fi or BBC America, I've probably seen it

For fun

I love going to museums, the movies, hiking up in the mountains, going to beach, or going to re-enactments. I'm also perfectly fine with playing computer games (or the Wii), watching movies at home, and doing "crazy" sewing projects.

Last read

I started reading Under the Dome since I've been watching the show.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Other Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral