
MertKerk

30 year old man | Rochester, NY, USA | Seeking women 22-31 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi, I'm Matt. I'm a writer for University of...

In his own words

Hi, I'm Matt. I'm a writer for University of Rochester Advancement (fundraising). You might think that being a writer made creating this profile easier. It didn’t. My feelings on writing are captured best by writer Doug Adams: “Writing is easy. You only need to stare at a piece of blank paper until your forehead bleeds.” This is basically torture, but I guess since my primary photo is of me in a purple inner tube, my profile has to be pretty good. I think it would be fair to say that if you have an aversion to sarcasm or can’t take a little ball (ovary?) busting, you should move on. I like to try to stay in shape--I go to the gym and play baseball, softball, and volleyball in leagues. I like trail running and doing things outdoors, in general. I thrive on sunlight. I cope with snow. And by “cope,” I mean I do all that I can to not spend every day of the winter months sobbing. Some other things… I recently bought a house so telling people about it has become a big part of my life. I pretty much only hang with others who own houses...at Lowe's...while watching HGTV. I have a hard time accepting that there are people who don't like the Lord of the Rings trilogy. I prefer to go to The Little Theater if I go out to see a movie. My favorite bar no longer exists (Monty’s Korner). I don’t really have a favorite sports team, but love going to live sporting events of all kinds. I’m looking for someone who values being fit and is willing to have Netflix marathons. A good conversationist is more or less a must, and by that I mean, don't be boring--have opinions, thoughts, ideas...part of the reason I'm here is because I'm tired of talking to myself. Someone who is willing to go out for a night of drinking, or go on a hike, or go to a museum. Someone who can introduce me to new things and is willing to try new things (like watching the first movie in the Lord of the Rings trilogy).

His interests

Book club , Camping , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

College

St. John Fisher College, Rochester, NY

Favorite things

TV: The Walking Dead, Sherlock, House of Cards, OITNB, Mad Men, Parks and Rec, New Girl, Bones, The Following Podcasts: You Made it Weird and You Talkin U2 to Me?

For fun

I like to write and read. I like going out with friends and talking with drinks. I'm a Netflix and movie junkie. Most of my fun is contingent upon warm weather. I fear winter.

Last read

The Greatest Show on Earth by Richard Dawkins. Currently reading: Overthrow (basically a book about American Imperialism--historically, we're kind of huge assholes).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a writer at the University of Rochester
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm 50% Italian and 50% some other stuff.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school