
JoeHouston2011

45 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 30-38 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
New to Houston

In his own words

About me...I'm far from perfect but working on the things that I have the ability to improve upon. I have a great sense of humor (or at least I think so). I love to laugh and especially at my own embarrassing moments! If you can't laugh at yourself you're missing out on some really funny stuff. I recycle about 10 times more than I throw away. I'm the happiest when I'm making others happy (or when I'm eating!). I treat everyone the same from the janitor to the CEO. When it comes to dealing with people, I don't care about titles and levels of education. If you have them that's great, but people are people and some have been blessed with more opportunities than others, so everyone's equal in my eyes...unless you're just plain lazy! I absolutely love animals...they're my favorite people. I think that if you look down on others, chances are the real problem is that you're insecure with yourself. Kids are awesome...they say exactly what's on their minds and they don't judge. I think "til death do you part" is a very long time so I want to make sure I find the right person! I believe the way that you treat the waiter is a good indication of how you are as a person. I crave learning new things...it doesn't matter what it is. I don't think that you can be happy in a relationship until you're happy with yourself first. One of the best qualities a person can have is the ability to see things from the other person's perspective, as well as their own. I greatly appreciate diversity. I think smiles are contagious...try it and see for yourself. I'm a very good and loyal friend. I've been the best man in 6 weddings, which I'm very proud of. I think it demonstrates the level of trust and confidence that my friends have in me. My major flaws: I suck at math, I'm not a strong swimmer, and I recently realized that I can't sing....at all. Lol As far as what type of person I'm looking for, I'm looking for the woman that reads my profile and gets what I'm saying. I believe in physical, intellectual and emotional compatibility. It's important to have a connection in each.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

I love all animals!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

In the Houston area...Museum District, Miller Outdoor Theatre. Out of town...Rio de Janeiro, Colombia, Panama, London, NYC, Miami, Lake Tahoe, Atlanta and Vegas.

Favorite things

Listening to live music...almost any genre. I enjoy everything from hip hop, to salsa, to alternative rock. Trying new things and meeting new people are always great. Good conversation, being near the water and sunny days.

For fun

Spending time with close friends, traveling, laughing until my stomach hurts, watching a good movie, skiing/snow boarding.

Last read

How to Win Friends and Influence People (a must read!), Skinny Bastard (a good book, but I'm not going to convert to a vegan), Spanish and Portuguese language books (studying both at the same time).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other No preference
Black and Italian.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference