
brightstaryogi

35 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-44 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Ready for my effortless Yes to love

In her own words

My friends have described me as clear, strong, loving, smart, intense, and someone they are grateful to have in their corner. I have both strong feminine and masculine qualities: I love to make a house a home, raise children, make art, and help heal the planet...I am a big believer in chemistry and an experiencer of complexity, but I'll do my best to conform to this limited format of self description. What I am looking for: someone who can hang with the beauties and the terrors of life and love, someone who enjoys making life rich with experience and intimacy and also finds enjoyment in the little things. I don't use substances so I prefer activities that have cultural or natural substance. I am looking to find a partner who is kind, clear, and strong. Someone who has a spiritual life and is open to the unknown. I am looking for someone who is regularly self-reflective and interested in growing as an individual and with me. Also someone who can appreciate some biting sarcasm from time to time as my blood is from Boston and I love a good banter. Also looking for someone who is forgiving, patient, and strong and someone who values integrity and open communication. Some Bits about moi: I enjoy quiet and solitude and also slowing down with my partner. I also enjoy getting out of town, waking up early for an adventure, wrestling in bed, and/or just being. I am passionate about my work in the world and the way I make use of my life and time here. I am passionate about finding a partner and starting a family-- about growing roots and creating a loving home life. I spent a good chunk of my life living around the world. I started traveling internationally when I was 15 and lived abroad in India, Thailand, and Europe on a few occasions. I feel grateful for the opportunities I have had to travel and see the world, and, though I hope exploration is always a part of my life, I really am ready to grow deep roots an explore the gorgeousness that is the pacific north west. Some things that make me smile... Hummingbirds, Children, animals, random acts of kindness, honesty, vulnerability, humans creating raw things from deep within. One last thing-- awareness around social justice issues related to power, privilege and diversity are very important to me. So my hope is that my partner will have some awareness of these issues in their life and in the world. I don't tend to shy away from intensity-- I tend to step towards it...

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Terribly allergic to cats, though I love them. But if you are madly in love with your feline soul mate, we may not be a match as hugging you would likely make me want/need to scratch my eyeballs out, and that's not really hot for either of us.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Orr hotsprings, Oakland redwoods, Tennessee Valley Road, Enssarro Ethiopian food , Timeless, Oakland yoga Studio,The Subterranean Art House. All things Running Springs Ranch (a gorgeous piece of land I co-own with some amazing friends up North).

Favorite things

Music: Etta James, Ella, Billie, Nina... The jazz mamas make it right. Classical music, Johnny Cash, Sunny Day Real Estate, Catpower. I don't own a TV but I do stream it ;) i've most recently been addicted to Homeland.

For fun

One of my favorite things to do is to take myself to Orr Hotsprings for the weekend. Locally I enjoy visual art, good live music-- jazz,blues, bluegrass, folk. Rock climbing, blues dancing, salsa, hiking in the redwoods, puttering...I love to putter.

Last read

Secrets of The Talking Jaguar -- Martin Prechtel



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I dance in the two worlds of Yoga and Psychotherapy. I also teach in a gradute program on multicultural awareness: power, privilege, and diversity.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral