
nickrutz

35 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I guess a good way to start is to describe how...

In his own words

I guess a good way to start is to describe how I actually view online dating, so here its goes: Basically I look at this whole thing as big filter... all its really doing is sorting out the people who 1) have similar tastes and interests, 2) are reasonably attracted to each other, 3) identifies people who want to meet someone, and 4) are in a pretty good spot in life to do so... I decided to give Match a go b/c it seemed a bit less stuffy then some of the other sites. I think social media is a great way to meet people, but focusing on all these personality tests to find ultimate compatibility is a bit much for me... I just think you have to leave some spontaneity to the whole thing... also the idea of all these sub-genre dating sites kind of cracks me up... I'm really not interested in someone exactly the same as me... I talk to myself enough already! Now that we got that out of the way, a little about myself: I'm a busy professional and have traveled and moved around quite a bit in my career to this point. I recently moved to the area so I am excited to get out and explore all that Chicago has to offer... its a bit of a home coming for me as I have more friends and family in the area than any other place I have lived so that's been nice. I'm a pretty focused person when you get down to it, but my ability to procrastinate is epic. I enjoy relaxing and watching movies, sports etc... but its just a matter of time until I have to get out and get moving... I like staying busy. So... if you find my carefully crafted online persona interesting you should shoot me a message!

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Golf, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

That being said...if you are into cats you have to be able to admit that there are some duds out there, not trying to be mean, but there are some dud cats out there. I've owned Boxers, Pugs, and Dachshunds...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Pretty new to Chicago... most of the time I prefer a laid back unpretentious atmosphere, but kicking things up a notch now and again can be fun also. I game for almost any type of live music. ...actually pretty content just walking around sometimes...

College

Miami University, Oxford, OH

Favorite things

I did a fair amount of binge watching lately... Newsroom, House of Cards, Game of Thrones... I need to watch them immediately b/c I am terrible with movie peoples names... my brain just doesn't retain that stuff....music lyrics are the exact opposite

For fun

I don't know if its exactly fun... but I am training for the Chicago Marathon I enjoy patios, sunshine and such... who doesn't really? I like cooking... but not in the super foodie way... its just very relaxing to me

Last read

I enjoy reading non-fiction, but will read most anything off of a good referral. I tend to lean towards history, sociology and economic topics... last read was "Devil in the White City"..



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Other
Culturally Catholic - family stuff revolves around it, but I don't practice.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral