
GoodManDan1962

52 year old man | Riverside, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-60 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Good man looking for a good woman!

In his own words

UPDATED 1/28/14: I apologize to anybody that has been emailing me. I have not been a member for a couple of months and cannot see or reply to your emails. “You are a great father”, “You work so hard” and “You are such a growthful person” are compliments people have paid me that mean a lot to me. I am a good man and it’s important to me that my actions reflect that. This may seem overly simplistic, but I think the difference between right and wrong can be very simple. I’ve learned a lot from my relationships. I know what I want in a woman and a relationship, what I bring into a relationship and what I need to focus on. I have worked my butt off most of my life for “future happiness”. I am 50 and want a little happiness in the now. I have focused the last two years to remove distractions from building a relationship with a woman. I’m looking for a woman that is not just looking for a man; you need to want to build a relationship. I am looking for somebody to spend my life with but also enjoy meeting new people along the way. I am not looking to hookup. I am looking for monogamy. I am looking not just for a woman, but to have a great relationship with a good woman. I need to respect the woman I am with. That could be education, professional accomplishments, incredible parenting results or a number of other possibilities. I am looking for a woman that enjoys affection. I like to talk. This is very important to me. I can be a very good listener and understand sometimes that is all that is wanted while other times action is sought. You need to be honest and candid. I would rather know you’re not happy about something right away than have you brew about it and damage our relationship. I am a physical person in a relationship but I respect the time it takes to get there. I am 6’ 1” and very lean, not just skinny. I run alot and lift weights but I'm always up for a swim, tennis, hike or bike ride. I prefer an active woman but it doesn’t have to be the same as me as I am open to new activities as well as continuing my current ones. I have given a lot of my attention to my 16 year old son, my pride and joy. He is such an incredible young man and I am very proud of the relationship we have. He is 16 and driving himself and does not require as much of my time. I also have a demanding job but rarely take work home. You will not be a second priority, but I may be distracted on occasion. I have been upfront about who I am and what I’m looking for. I think that is what a good man does. If you give me communication, patience and affection, I will give you a man worthy. Given these important things, I am very flexible on just about everything else.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like to be outside, from the mountains to the beach to sitting in the backyard around the firepit or spa. Santa Barbara is always a favorite.

College

Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO

Favorite things

I let my house go while I was going back to school and now I'm Mr. Fixer Upper again. I am enjoying running and always enjoy my great relationship with my 16 year old son. I enjoy almost anything with conversation and outdoors

For fun

I really enjoy conversation and prefer being active. Coffee in the morning is a great opportunity to connect and plan the day and beyond. I want to try new things and explore.

Last read

Request for Proposal (ya, I know ...)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I manage a large department of engineers and scientists. It's a really cool job!
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was "raised Catholic"; amazing how that has global understanding ...
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral