
pearl2353

67 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 60-72 in New York, New York, United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Optimistic

In her own words

I am an optimistic person who enjoys people and also some alone time. I love politics and conversations, especially philosophical and political debates. I love the arts: literature, movies, the theatre, and, I am a music Lover.I sing and play the guitar, though I have not played seriously in years, but would like to take it and the piano up again. In addition, I often have a camera around my neck as I explore the world looking for good subjects for photographs. I like to walk in the park, woods,and by the ocean, ride my bike, laugh and enjoy people who also like to laugh. I am actually somewhat shy but that often goes unnoticed. I am originally from the Boston area. I am a dyed in the wool Redsox fan. Ultimately, I am looking for a long-term relationship with someone who is funny, intelligent, has integrity and enjoys life and me but has his own interests.. It would be great if the person had a working and engaged brain, heart, soul--and was a person with whom i had strong chemistry as well as interests in common. But, I ould also be happy w a date to go places/do things with, a travel mate, or a friend. My ideal relationship is with someone I like as much as I love, and someone with whom there is strong chemistry, some desire to talk and some interests in common. This guy would also like me as well as love me and be able to see the humor/absurdity in me, himself, life. An intelligent person with a sense of humor is very attractive to me and I think necessary. It would be nice if he had my number. I like someone who can humorously reveal me.It would also be nice if he shared my love of the arts. But, I also like to be drawn into others' interests too, and to grow in new ways. I love that, actually. And, . . . because I am rather a social being, it would be good if he enjoyed getting together with other people occasionally too.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Swimming


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Dogs

But, I don't have any pets right now.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Theatre, film, ballet, great restaurants. I also love to dance. There is a great little speakeasy on the Lower East Side that I have discovered. Jazz and dancing.I also enjoy literature, as I am an English Professor, and I like literary readings.

College

The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

Movie: Baghdad Cafe. Music: Leonard Cohen, Broadway tunes, Tom Waits, Dylan, theBeatles, 1920s Duke Ellington, Pastels by Ron Carter Pastels by Ron Carter, Pachelbel's Canon in D. Like Billy Joel, Queen, Elton, Van Morrison and Stevie Wonder.

For fun

I like to sing, go to the movies, cook for people, listen to music, dance, go to baseball games, play scrabble, sit around arguing about politics and other things, go out to dinner, go to the theatre, read, take photographs.

Last read

Read Let the Great World Spin, by Colum McCann. I was struck by the way he was able to tell the story of the past, present and future of NYC and its vast array of people by focusing on one day in the lives of people from diverse areas of the city.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach Literature and English Education courses to grad students at Columbia University Teachers College. Methods, Teaching of Literature, Feminist Perspectives, Cultural Perspective: New York CIty, Cultural Perspectives: Paris in the 20s.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Come from a long line of Irish people. I am a citizen of Ireland and the EU because my grandparents are from Ireland and I qualify. I did this to spend summers in Paris teaching English as a 2nd language, something i have not followed up on.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Former lapsed Catholic. Spiritual but not religious.
Languages: English, French English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree
I have a BA in English from Rivier College in New Hampshire, I earned an MA degree from the University of Toronto in Philosophy of Education. I have a Ph.D in English Education (with speciaties in American Lit, Drama Ed, and Women's Studies from OSU.