
srkfiji

56 year old man | Mechanicsburg, PA, USA | Seeking women 40-53 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
looking for a true life partner

In his own words

I'm an attorney(a partner in a 125 attorney firm). As an attorney, writing is a very important aspect of what I do yet I find it difficult to write about myself. I'll start by saying that I have a very wide variety of interests but I'm always open to new experiences. I'm a huge sports fan. Philadelphia teams and Georgetown basketball are my primary passions but I also enjoy many others including auto racing, horse racing, EPL soccer... the list goes on.I work hard at staying physically fit(I work out with a trainer 3 days a week, spin once or twice a week and do other cardio and strength training) and I'm reasonably careful about what I eat. I also love dining out, however, and I can't think of a cuisine I dislike.I'm equally comfortable in Michelin star restaurants and much more casual places( the Acme Oster bar in new Orleans comes to mind-it doesn't get much better or casual than that). I love live music( very broad variety-I'm a Dead head from way back(Englishtown 1977 was my first of more than 100 shows) so i enjoy jam bands, all forms of rock, jazz, blues, classical and yes, even opera) and theatre ,as well as travel(wish i could do more of it!). I prefer smaller venues but I'm not going to be able to see U2 at the local club so I go where i must. I also enjoy the outdoors, especially the quiet of the mountains/woods and walking on the beach in the early morning. I believe that the silence/stillness of nature helps us connect with our 'true" selves. I live in a modest home with modest furnishings but when I travel I prefer to stay at luxury properties, even in those cities which I visit very frequently(Phila, NYC and DC). I've always loved to drive so the style and performance(including the sound system!) of my cars is important to me. If this sounds somewhat pretentious, I think that is a misperception. My tastes and priorities are simply the product of the road my life has taken over the last 11 years or so. Living in a large, expensive home just no longer made sense. I think it's safe to say that I am a hopeless romantic so if the prospect of occasionally receiving flowers and/or other tokens of my affection is unappealing to you, then it is likely we wouldn't make a good match. I'm also affectionate and attentive and I'm looking for someone with those same qualities. I like to cook but haven't done enough of it to become good at it. I have,however, become fairly skilled at the grill. In fact, I'd put my grilled salmon or grilled marinated shrimp up against anyone's. Same is true with my crab cakes(a recipe from an old Baltimore restaurant in which I only use jumbo lump). Even though I made a decison several years ago to no longer drink(along with some other lifestyle changes), I enjoy having my dinner companion enjoy some fine wine at dinner and I'm always willing to share my fairly decent wine knowledge(I used to belong to wine groups etc). I guess I sort of live vicariosly in that regard. While we won't be sharing a bottle of wine, we can still share the experience. People who know me can also attest to the fact that I still mix a great cocktail too. So what am I looking for in a woman? Obviously someone with whom there is a mutual physical attaction and who is also intelligent, kind, caring,and physically fit(and who is commited to remaining so). Someone with a good sense of humor and a good conversationalist. Given my love of sports&the performing arts(especially live music), those interests are a virtual must. Love of travel is also important. All that having been said, none of us really knows who we'll fall in love with. I'm looking for the woman who will become the most important thing in my life such that when look into her eyes at dinner or glance over upon waking,I'll feel that I'm the luckiest man in the world to have her in my life.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Fish

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Philadelphia, NYC, DC, Baltimore, Annapolis, Vegas, New Orleans, Chicago, the south Phila stadium complex, Hawk Mountain, Saratoga, PNC Park, Camden Yards, Montreal

College

Washington and Lee University, Lexington, VA

Favorite things

Coffee/expresso,raw oysters, grilled seafood, pitachios, gelato, french food, sashimi, the Daily Show, Modern Family, NCIS, Lincoln Center, Phila sports teams, great live performances, beach walks in the early morning, stillness of nature,exercise.

For fun

live music, sporting events, theatre, dance, outdoor activities ,execise and travel

Last read

Conversations with God.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference