
Maddog76_at_iwon

38 year old man | Summit, NJ, USA | Seeking women 29-38 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I would describe myself as a bright, genuine,...

In his own words

I would describe myself as a bright, genuine, funny, down-to-earth guy who is versatile, dependable, and grounded. I work in midtown Manhattan. I grew up near the Shore, still have ties there. I like a variety of things within a bunch of categories - food, sports, music, travel, some of the arts and others. I like balance too. Let's take music - I can listen to Metallica and Mozart, and much in between. This is unconfirmed but I don't know anyone else in the universe who likes electronic and dance music yet has a brain, A NECK, doesn't own any Ed Hardy tees, and isn't a d-bag. I have an appreciation for the simplest pleasures in life, like food and drink. My family background is probably to blame for this; we definitely live to eat, not the other way around! On the flip side, I do not live to work. I work hard but I do not need my career to validate me. Relationships are the most important thing in life. When we're old and gray- what I "achieved" in my career won't define my life. I take pride in not being a slave to a smart phone when in people's company. 812 people are not "friends" and I will never communicate regularly via text before we are dating. I like the term "lonelies" instead of "selfies" (can't take credit for that one) and think Instagram is the work of Narcissus reincarnate. I tend not to get caught up in a too-much-going-on lifestyle. I'm pretty comfortable with who I am and low-key. Not exactly So-Cal laid-back, but maybe a bit of an "old soul" in some regards The girl I'd love to meet is grounded, and ready, willing, and able to settle down. Someone down-to-earth, cute, smart, sweet, secure, and mature. What impresses me most is a natural girl, in all ways- whether it be how much make-up she wears or her attitude - and a balanced girl. I love humility, and I get along best with someone who doesn't need constant activity and can chill, yet likes to try new things- maybe a new restaurant, a new wine, a trip somewhere. If you are one of these super-on-the-go types, have to stand online 2 hours at some place "hip," we probably won't match. Someone who has gotten their partying out of their system but is fun. Seeking someone who values family and respects values (including traditional ones) even if she doesn't totally agree with them. Lastly, NY is great but I probably won't match a girl who NEEDS the fast pace. Need an open-minded girl who doesn't limit herself, because I love just about everything about NJ - the people, places, and things! Personally my only dealbreakers are if you have kids (no offense meant, just not interested lifestyle-wise), if you definitely don't want kids, and if you smoke. Oh and maybe if you have pics where you are being faux-ghetto like holding up a sideways peace sign or making a pouty face. Or if not one single picture has you smiling, I'll have to assume you are a serial killer, obviously. And no pics, on a dating site?? Default assumption is you have 3 eyes. I have to say, the funniest thing on Match -and boy, are there many!- is the girls nitpicking on physical specs. Like, "athletic and toned" ONLY, or, i once read, "I request that you are at least 6 ft 2 in" Ha. ...I mean, why do you care how big my biceps are? I don't really care how big your boobs are!..

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey, Tennis / Racquet sports


I don't exercise regularly.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

you ever wonder why liberal artsy types ALWAYS have cats (and tats, too). (Deep Thoughts by Jack Handy) I hate cats :o (sorry...) they're aloof, unpredictable, and even surly. i'm allergic anyway. dog person here.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't have "hot spots," I'm not a Kardahsian. Love dining out esp. to try new places. Going out -variety of places: upscale, dive, in between. Travel: been to Hawaii, France, Italy. ..Summer in NJ

Favorite things

Food: Italian (best food in world), American, some South American/Cuban and Japanese...wine, flavorful beer (e.g. a nice IPA), coffee Music:all except: hiphop/RB, country, fluff (katy perry). right now chvrches is on a loop in my brain

For fun

Aside from like skydiving,there's little which I won't be excited to try. I like going out,staying in,fun things,intellectual things,sports,music, travel. I like people who want to do a variety of things.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Architecture / Interior design
I work in the City-midtown east to be precise. there is a whole universe beyond the City, City folks ;)
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm Italian/Irish. I probably relate more to the Italian side of my heritage, probably because of all the good food and drink! Though the Irish know a thing or two about good drinks of a different sort.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I only attend Church on holidays now,but my spirituality has given me solid values. treat others as yourself- good enough. i dont quite get non-religious jews ONLY dating jews-imagine i only dated italians!?
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
went to college outside Philly. big hoops school (if you know, you'll know, know what i mean?)