

35 year old man | Buena Vista, CO, USA | Seeking women 28-36 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi there! My name is Chris, and welcome to my...

In his own words

Hi there! My name is Chris, and welcome to my profile page (cue the elevator music)… I’ve had a very exciting last year and a half; I quit my financially-rewarding but soul-crushing job in NYC last year to move out to rural Colorado and embrace happiness. That has been the best decision I have ever made in my life… far. I left NYC to work for a small financial planning firm in Salida, and as of July 1, 2014 (13 months after starting), I am very proud to say that I am now a junior partner in my firm. I absolutely love what I do because I believe I truly help people every day that I go in to work. And now that I am my own boss, I have enough control to work with whom I want, when I want, and how I want. It’s a very empowering feeling! I bought a house in Nathrop in May, and I found a great place. I won’t bore you with details, but it’s in a great location and it affords me some excellent perks. As long as I own the house, 3 of my immediate family members and I have a lifetime pass to the Mt Princeton Hot Springs since they used to own all of the property in my homeowner’s association. So, I can pretty much never move again, but that’s fine with me for now. I am fearful for what I may become with this arrangement, as I joke with my friends that I’m going to start showing up there in my bathrobe and have my own “spot” in the pools, but for now I have it under control. I have a number of interests outside of work. I volunteer a shocking amount of my time in my community both to legitimately assist others and to help promote myself and my business. I have been on the Board of Directors for the Salida Chamber of Commerce and an active Rotarian since I moved out to Colorado last year. I’ve assisted in several Habitat for Humanity build days which are always a lot of fun. And, I started a business networking group for young professionals in my area which has been going strong since last November. As hard as I work, I like to play just as much (probably more). I play disc golf at least once a week. I hike a lot with my dog, and I’ve been treating myself to several whitewater rafting trips this summer. I’m hooked on it now, but I’ve become a snob for only Class 4 and 5 rapids (I crave that uncertain “we’re going to die” feeling). In the winter, I snowboard as much as I can which tends to be a half day during the week and one weekend day. I also like alpine or cross-country snowshoeing… ..and then going to the Hot Springs for a soak. Life is hard. I’d like to meet someone incredible that I will cherish having in my life. I am a very passionate and affectionate person, so it’s important for me to be with someone looking for the same. I am a naturally happy and optimistic person, so I’m very attracted to positive energy in others. And, I tend to like assertive women that aren’t afraid to speak their mind or go after what they want in life. Good job making it through this marathon profile- I hope you enjoyed getting to know a little about me. If you’d like to get to know me better, just send me an email. I’ll even give you an icebreaker: 3 Truths & a Lie… 3 of these statements are true, one is a lie. Tell me which to win a special prize! 1.) My first dream job was to be a garbage man. Never made it happen… 2.) I swam for four years in college for a Division 1 program, and I retired as the Men’s Varsity 200M Breaststroke record holder. 3.) I have body-slammed a woman in a sanctioned athletic competition. 4.) I was able to avoid an attempted carjacking in the Bronx by bribing the would-be perpetrators with 4 cases of infant formula (2 of which were expired).

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I like Fish

I have an eight yr-old Sheltie named Hendrix. He looks like a 25-lb version of a mini-Lassie, and he's the undisputed greatest dog in the world.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Vermont (went to college there, still have some friends upstate), England (lived there for 4 years), and of course NYC. I'm still having separation anxiety over the pizza.

Favorite things

Finding fulfillment in life

For fun

I like a mix of going out and staying in. If I'm out, I like restaurants, sports events, live music, or whatever's in town. I'm not much of a drinker anymore, but I can still rise to the proper occasion.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Fee-only Financial Planner
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My Mother's family is Irish and my Father's family is German... I make a mean potato.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My Dad is a pastor, but my faith has fluctuated since my teenage years. I hope heaven works like the Ivy League colleges or our parole system: I'm either getting in because my Dad's a legacy or I'll make the cut for "time served"
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
BS Business Administration- University of Vermont (2001)