
tarheelgal12

34 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Stay hungry. Stay foolish.

In her own words

I am down-to-earth, kindhearted, and quick-witted. I have lived in DC for nearly six years (hard to believe in such a transient town!), but, before that, lived in California, London, and North Carolina (where I picked up a love for UNC basketball - go Heels!) Though I like exploring the city (e.g. going to museums, plays, concerts, checking out different neighborhoods), I'm at my happiest when I'm outside. That could be playing tennis with a friend, biking in the Arboretum, having a picnic at an outdoor concert, puttering around in my vegetable garden, or, especially, at the beach. I'm a writer by profession (work in both journalism and law), but when it comes to writing this profile, I kind of have writer's block! I would like to meet someone who likes to get outside and be active, but who also enjoys chatting about the interesting story he just heard on NPR. I like to laugh -- my humor ranges from sarcasm to silliness -- so appreciating a good joke is a must! Appreciation of food is too -- that could be cooking together or hopping in the car to drive to that off-the-beaten-path hole-in-the-wall restaurant. I want a partner in fun, but, most importantly, I'm looking for someone who is caring, honest and treats people well.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Any beach (I grew up going to Long Beach Island, NJ, but love the NC, SC and GA beaches); New Orleans; the Bay Area; London; visiting family in my hometown, outside of Philadelphia; Capitol Hill (the neighborhood, not the politics...)

Favorite things

TV : Treme; Mad Men; Downton Abbey; anything on Food Network. Music: Jazz; Bluegrass; Bruce Springsteen; Grateful Dead; some indie and hip hop Food: I tend to eat healthy (but I'm a sucker for chocolate chip cookies); love trying new types of cuisine

For fun

I like being outside and staying active (e.g. hiking, biking, playing tennis, going to the beach, gardening). I also like watching sports (especially UNC basketball and Washington Nationals), cooking, reading and doing pottery.

Last read

NW (by Zadie Smith) and the Life of Pi. For books, I mainly read novels. I also read the news each day.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Journalism and law
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
I guess you could say I'm "culturally Jewish." However, I'm very open to dating someone of any or no religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral