Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

TheBestMix

34 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-36 within 10 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Be excellent to each other.

In his own words

I'm looking for someone to go and do things with, I'm somewhat spontaneous and very willing to attend a terrible event just to see the people there and have something to write about later. But I prefer awesome events. I like to write a lot, do research on a whim, play music with my friends, bike out into the wide world without plans, see live shows, enjoy the bejeezus out of comedy, and just look for new things to get into. Generally I'm a happy-go-lucky kind of guy, but there are quite a few things in the world that I take very seriously, just not all the time. What else? Lots of stuff. I love the world and to experience it. I'm way into science and spirituality and being left and right brained. One of my favorite things is to be about two and half beers deep into a intellectual conversation. Another is two and a half beers deep on the dancefloor. Or no beer at all on the hiking trail. Or one coffee and discussing the multiverse. Or a smoke and my guitar in my hands. Or a head full of fascination and a broken electronic thingy. These are a few of my favorite things. I'm looking for someone to watch and discuss the world with, who likes to have a drink, is also down for an early morning walk through the trees and might be interested in starting a religion based on laughing and sandwiches. If you're some combination of ebullient, gregarious, smartypants, hilarious (at least to yourself), generally pleased with life, and/or talking too much then we'll probably get along just fine.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I've got one dog, Gus, he's half french bulldog and half Beagle. He's fun and is into laps and beaches.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like to take my dog to Telegraph Beer Garden, but I've only lived in Oakland for about a year now (moved from SF), so I'm still on the hunt for the good stuff

Favorite things

Neal Stephenson, Wes Anderson, Octavia Butler, the Coen Brothers, Terry Pratchett, Will Farrell, Tina Fey, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Kendrick Lamar, Lorde, Kid Cudi, NOFX, the XX, K-OS, Hot Chip, Bulleit Bourbon, and a ton of other things

Last read

Currently reading The Knowledge: How To Rebuild Our World From Scratch by Lewis Dartnell. Makes me want to build a forge and start smithin'



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a researcher for various corporate entities.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Jewish No preference
Not really practicing, I prefer a panoply of spiritual experience so I could never practice just one religion
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I got my undergrad in Molecular Biology and my Master's in Writing and Consciousness. I use both sides of my brain.