

40 year old woman | Blue Ash, OH, USA | Seeking men 34-47 within 125 miles of Cincinnati, OH

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for genuine open-heartedness...

In her own words

Ultimately I would like to find a long term relationship but, I'd like to start with meeting someone and seeing if we enjoy hanging out and speaking to each other on a regular basis. Like you would with a new friend. :) Some people treat this like an interviewing process and it's like they took a straw and sucked all the fun right out of an experience that really does not HAVE to suck. Can we please not do thaaaaaaat? :) Fun Suck = No Fun = Life Feels Like a Job. Life is supposed to be fun!! My friends would say I'm fun, I laugh easily, I listen and am there when needed. I am shy with new people but friends who have known me for awhile seem to forget that detail because I get mouthy with them. :) I feel quality time together trumps fancy gifts. It's the little things, sweet gestures, that have a bigger impact and mean more to me. Those thoughtful gestures also just make life more fun. They let you know that you're in someone's thoughts, they consider you. I know a couple who have been married for 40 yrs., adore each other, and every morning he brings her coffee while she puts on her make-up. Now, I'm not saying I need that exact gesture, but what a sweet freaking gesture!! I think we're all looking for that playmate in life. Not the bunny kind, although I'm sure some guys are looking for that ;) , but the fun "let's play, forget our worries, and try not to take this Life thing so seriously" kind of playmate. I am not the type who is into the party scene or heavy drinking. I can be a homebody, it's where I'm most comfortable. I'm an artist and there's a million little projects I can play with at home, or a million books - I would love to have a library and a greenhouse in my future home, wherever that is, some day. I have a great place now's not where I want to spend the next several years. I do go out salsa dancing sometimes. I'm not necessarily looking for someone who is into that. It's a hobby of mine, lot of fun, great exercise. I think if we maintain our own hobbies, which make us happy, we'll be a better version of ourselves when we come together to hang and discuss our stuff. I think it'd be nice if there was an activity that we both enjoyed together..that could be as simple as taking walks together though, or kayaking, maybe horseback riding. Okay, have a good one, that's all I can think of for now. Good luck in your search! P.S. When you wink at someone or like/comment on their pics and your profile is hidden, it leaves the winkee with no way of contacting or responding to you. I don't understand the point in that, what's up? Also, why is everyone hiding behind sunglasses and holding beers in their first impression photos? And my final random wondering thought - Maybe consider NOT posting pictures of your sweet children's faces on a dating site. We live in a time where hackers and child predators are all over the damn place. *Protect their identity.* When appropriate, the person you fall in love with will meet them, not the million or so strangers that can grab that photo and do God knows what with it. Just sayin', it makes me cringe every time I see it.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a jack russell, she's almost 15 so, fairly mellow for a JRT.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love A Tavola, El Picante, Kaze. Blind Lemon in the summer, dancing downtown. Have traveled abroad a bit (Italy, France, St. Lucia). Lake Michigan is my ultimate favorite spot in the world. Santa Fe, 2nd fav. Currently in love with Savannah, GA.


Ball State University, Muncie, IN

Favorite things

I like all kinds of music; Spanish Harlem Orchestra, The Black Keys, Neon Trees, Jay Z. T.V. - Lost Girl, Archer, Mindy Project, Quick Draw, weakness for ghost hunting shows, (Roku rocks, when I have down time, I pick something).

For fun

I love to read, watch movies once in awhile, art galleries, music, gardening, kayaking, horseback riding (nothing fancy, mellow horses on a pretty trail), painting, drawing, crafty stuff, dressing up for Halloween. Love watching flamenco

Last read

I read a lot. I just finished reading Brian Weiss' books on past lives, thought that was fascinating. Ask and It Is Given by Esther & Jerry Hicks. Aside from that, I do a lot of fun/frivolous reading (fiction). Too much serious stuff gets too heavy.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Graphic Design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic, not practicing. I believe you should treat everyone the way you would like to be treated, with respect and compassion, pretty basic.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
BFA in Graphic Design