

57 year old man | Wilmington, DE, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Unconditional Love.....

In his own words

I am ready to have a great long-term relationship and/or a great marriage! I have been on before with mixed results. My intuitions tell me that NOW is the perfect time to dive in! A few words that describe me ... genuine, funny, smart, creative, articulate, extrovert, intuitive, committed, enthusiastic, patient, engaging, low maintenance, upbeat, non-judgmental, open-minded, self-sufficient and HAPPY. Did I mention HAPPY? At the core of everything else, I am a HAPPY person. I would never say that I "need" to be in a relationship to be happy or feel complete. My happiness is contingent upon me and me alone. I also know that I have a huge reservoir of peace joy all around me, enough to freely give away and never deplete. I am confident that if I just keep living the way I do, I'm going to attract the perfect partner into my life. Gratitude for everything life has given me. Humility is a strength. So is my own vulnerability. It opens me to appreciate a wide range of people and experiences. That vulnerability also translates into a genuine fearlessness that I bring to every person and situation I encounter. I treat each person I meet as my next, new best friend. If people treat me very well, they are most likely a reflection of my own consciousness. I have close relationships with my parents and siblings. I have innumerable friendships. I am a leader in a spiritual community where people genuinely care for each other and set the same high standards for relationship as I do. Although I'm not a native to Wilmington, I'm not likely to leave. I believe that laughter is the shortest distance between two people. My humor is always kind. I am never overbearing, yet, I have a strong, benevolent personality. I am naturally attracted to other strong personalities. I am likely to take the side of the underdog in conflict situations. I dislike stereotypes – particularly of women or men. I typically think outside the box and am attracted to similar thinkers. I don't believe that Love and Sacrifice naturally fall into the same sentence. I smile easily. I can get along with just about anyone. I find the greatest potential in every person I meet. I admire anyone who has ever believed that one person can change the planet. Similarly, I admire anyone who has ever cared for an elderly or infirm parent. I firmly believe that love is the answer to every problem in the world, and you don’t have to look far to find it. After all is said and done, I default to the phrase “Lighten Up!” Fitness is a way of life for me, although I'd never label myself an athlete. I don't know how to throw a football or swing a golf club - hahaha. I eat healthy, without being neurotic. 6'2", 201 lbs, 34" waist, 46" chest, masculine, trim and muscular. Youthful - and that's a fact. Green eyes, killer smile, red hair, which I wish I had more of (lol!). I’m told I’m attractive. I'm a computer professional working for a major bank in Wilmington. Creative logical. I am very educated, and have recently completed a 2nd masters degree. I'm a cook, homemaker gardener. Been to Europe, been to the Caribbean, been to the Jersey Shore - still my favorite. YOU, just have to be yourself! Love yourself. Our compatibility will spring from that. Somewhere in the mix of creativity, intelligence, communication and sense of wholeness we’ll find a way to evolve together. I get excited about the pure potential! I typically don't respond to "winks". Surely, my attention is worth a few kind words. If you are fearful of internet dating or blind dates, I might lose patience with your correspondence. I am attracted to women who reveal themselves in these profiles at the same level I do. So, c’mon, give this boy a once over. If you contact me I will definitely respond. Otherwise, I wish you happy “Match Hunting”, and I wish you peace, joy, health and prosperity. You’ve smiled at least twice while reading this

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm an uncomplicated kind of guy. I've traveled to the Caribbean and Europe and I've loved it. Plop me at the Jersey shore and I'm still in heaven.

Favorite things

Would I be too shallow if I said I could watch the movie, "Ghost", over and over and over again and never get bored? Same thing with "West Side Story". I think my mouth drops open.

For fun

FUN? Fun for me is getting together for dinner with my closest friends and laughing until my sides ache. JOY, on the other hand, is something is find 24 hrs a day, every day.

Last read

"Real Love" by Greg Baer. What a concept!!! Revolutionary. I'm sure you're googling it right now.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work for a big credit card company. In my 30 second elevator interview, I tell people that I'm the joker who sends them those 0% convenience checks.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
100% Polish American! A rarity!!! Actually, my grandparents were Polish living in Austria. Once you see my jawline, you might suspect that I'm related to the governor of California.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I meditate daily. I pray daily. I'm fascinated by metaphysics. I believe that love truly is the only answer. Forgiveness rocks.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Master's Degree in Computer Science Electrical Engineering from Univ. of Pennsylvania. Bachelors Degree in Comp Sci from Catholic Univ. in Washington DC. Minor in English Literature. Bachelors Degree as a spiritual couselor and spritual coach.