
OffToFrance

60 year old man | Oceanside, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-57 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A home in France somewhere is in my future....perhaps Bourgogne or Languedoc? Are you open to this idea?

In his own words

I may be 58 but I feel like 38! I like to think that I may be better man for raising three sons who are now all doing quite well indeed and traveling the world. We learn how to give...... at a whole new level when we have children and work hard to be the best parents we can be. "Only a life lived for others is worth living" (Albert Einstein) That’s exactly why I took my three sons to Europe numerous times at an early age, pulling them out of school, exposing them to multiple cultures, exotic food and new friends. That's why I exchanged homes/cars many times with French families …so that my children could experience what it was like to have foreign friends that they still visit today. I don’t know too many men who intentionally rise at 4:00 am on Sat/Sun even weekdays so they can ride their mountain bike for 5 hours in the mountains at 6000 ft in the dirt/mud/rocks…repeatedly going anaerobic …occasionally helping their friends get medevac’d to safety via helicopter. It’s intoxicating! I am looking for a deeply kind woman with a great worldly spirit (somewhat like my Godmother) who is genuinely altruistic and caring. She taught me that there really is only ONE thing that matters in life…and that is love and the giving of love. Everything else... is window dressing, noise, peripheral distractions from why we are really here. I need to remind myself of this regularly. I think I am a tolerant man- very tolerant. I enjoy diversity! America is a grand idea - not a place just for white people. Yet...If you voted for Romney and the Republicans... you probably will find me a bit prickly on that subject. I don’t personally see narcissism as a social virtue, worse yet as an aspirational life goal; I just would rather not have such a divide between us. I'm just a month or so from the final divorce signing...takes forever in CA. I try to live as though there are no second chances in life ....even though we all truly need them at times....me as well! Jon ________________________________________________________________________ Post Script: Me: (just so you know):Very warm, very affectionate/tactile, loyalty to a fault, resolutely monogamous, liberal, tolerant yet very picky. I do read the NY Times; like Bill Maher; and enjoy old red and white Cote d’Or Bourgogne. Love to travel anywhere ...literally. Love to mountain bike. I do crave intelligent, endless conversation on a myriad of subjects fueled by great wine (French) and great food (typically French). I would like to think I have respect for all sentient beings. I love animals (no snakes please) of any kind, dogs, cats, fish, you name it...more the merrier.No tattoos, no Pit-bull (sure they can be nice- but there is a reason they’re illegal in Canada), no Rush, no Fox/Faux News, no Romney, no hairy back/chest. You: Curvy, intelligent, confident, adventuresome, maternal, worldly, monogamous, stable. We certainly don’t have to or -need to- agree on all or even most subjects!! Note: There are no guarantees in life and believe you me –everyone– has baggage. It's how we deal with that baggage that can make a significant difference in our lives.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

no snakes please.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Africa, Marche Modern Bistro, Pannikin, Cafe Chloe, BLEU BOHEME, Beach Break Cafe, Le Timbre - Paris, Le Grand Colbert - Paris, France, Cote d'Or, Ireland, Italy, Greece, Isreal and every where I have not been...Petra, Zanzibar, Iceland, Amalfi.

College

Westminster College, Fulton, MO

Favorite things

New York Times- everyday! Actively dreaming of what great things there re to come with a new relationship. Wizard of OZ; Beasts of the Southern Wild; Intouchables. Mt Biking Indian Creek, Noble, SART, San Juan, Cariso Gorge & living to tell about it

For fun

I cycle, mountian bike, cant be outdoors too much. If I have not eaten it...I want to try it. ***THE best list: Picnics, travel, film, beach, mornings in bed exploring your navel, doing anything together.

Last read

Film: The Kid with a Bike (French), Secret of the Grain (French); The Return (Russian), Gran Prix (1960's epic), Sarah's Key , Tree of Life, To Have and To Be, Moonlight Kingdom, Monsieur Lahzar, Man on Fire, White Ribbon (greatest movie ever made?)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Curvy
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Enterprise Global SAAS sales for Fortune 100 Corp out of my home office.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Norwegian and Polish
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English Dutch, English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My grandmother earned a Masters in Math in 1923 from Columbia Univ in NYC, was the Prom Queen!, and correctly completed the Sunday New York Times Crossword Puzzle every week in her 80's. She also played the organ with the aplomb of Michael Murray.