
barefoot_cityboy

48 year old man | Arroyo Grande, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-40 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
If I were a carpenter, and you were a lady?

In his own words

Born in Beirut, raised in Midwestern US (Michigan). I like: to be politically active; to spend hours in a gourmet food shop; to cook and host friends; to travel; to wander and explore hidden corners of any city (including where I live). I am genuinely intrigued by other cultures, languages, foods, customs and I try to learn as much as possible; my cultural awareness is a big part of me, but I am very much into learning and appreciating other cultures; my politics are a part of me, I'm active and I lean to the left. Love very strong coffee . . . if you drop me off at Williams-Sonoma or Cost Plus World Market I can spend hours there. At the end of the day I am looking for two things: attraction and a comfort level . . . I find that it really helps if we laugh at the same jokes. Genuine interest in the rest of the world; curiosity about different cultures . . . acceptance of cultural/ethnic/religious differences (not "tolerance", b/c that sounds like pinching your nose shut from a foul odor, but "acceptance" and genuine curiosity, because if you don't care and you are clannish about "your group", then I'm guessing we won't get along). Recently relocated to the Central Coast from LA. Loving the friendlier pace and genuine nature of people here. Just wish folks in the fast lane of the 101 would get out the way. :-)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

hole-in-the-wall ethnic restaurants anywhere, good barbecue, sporting events, Central Coast (Solvang, SLO, Morro Bay, Cambria), South America (Brazil, Argentina, Venezuela, Chile) dive bars, strong coffee, political-social activism

Favorite things

book? Howard Zinn "People's History of the U.S." (should be required reading to all who studied history in the US). old movie? "Grapes of Wrath" (where's Tom Joad today?!); Colors? olive green & maroon; music? blues, Johnny Cash, 80s

For fun

love to travel, explore different cultures, be politically active, advocate for important causes, host friends, barbecue, bake, cook (love to cook) play sports and watch sports, nap in a hammock . . . try new restaurants

Last read

latest edition of "The Nation" weekly . . .



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
moved to Central Coast after debating there or Vermont (my two favorite parts of the US) ... work as public interest lawyer ... formerly ran practice in LA and was raised in Detroit ... btw, Journey fans there is no such thing as "South Detroit" :-)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
Armenian, born in Beirut; was raised in US (Michigan) from age 3 . . . moved to California after schooling
Faith: Atheist No preference
Armenian Orthodox Christian by birth and Atheist/Agnostic by choice . . . I believe in being a good person, period.
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
went to high school in Michigan; then (1988) got a BA in history and then a JD from law school in 1991