
rebec613

36 year old woman | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 33-38 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Laughter is an instant vacation. ~Milton Berle

In her own words

I was born and raised in Atlanta and love all that it has to offer. With lakes, mountains, and coastlines all within driving distance, it makes every season an adventure. I love all of the new restaurants that pop up in great areas like Inman Park, Buckhead, and Brookhaven. The fact that you can sing live band karaoke on a Thursday in Highlands is just amazing. I went to both Auburn and UGA and had great experiences at both. I studied abroad in Italy and would love to go back someday. I have been an elementary school teacher for nearly 10 years and truly love my job--along with the rewards and laughs it brings me. I am also working on my Master’s degree. I am currently church hopping after being active in my childhood church as an adult for years. (Suggestions welcomed!) My biggest accomplishment has got to be my daughter. She is full of life, smiles, and lights up my everyday. I am looking for someone who enjoys children and the fun escapades that they bring I love a great steak, but I am happy with cheap Mexican. I love going to movies, concerts, plays, and comedy clubs, but will gladly catch up on DVR. I love comedy and grew up listening to old Bill Cosby tapes in my dad’s car and idolizing Gilda Radner on SNL. Bill Murray, Will Ferrell, Kristen Weig, are among my favorites. I love to draw and paint on the side and it is on my bucket list to publish a book. I feel like everyone has a creative side in some shape or form and it’s a blast figuring it out. I am the oldest of four and my family stretches from Manhattan Beach to Charleston. I love visiting the great state of California as often as possible. I love being a part of big family and we have a blast. Nothing better than a little “organized chaos”—I feel that way about my classroom, family trips, and a great night out. I have been out of the bar scene, dating scene, and club scene for a while now. I am hoping that Match will be a fun experience. I would love to connect with someone who has a great sense of humor, likes (or even loves) their job, and appreciates family and great friendships,..Oh! and is okay with a little friendly, sarcastic banter… :) Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Dancing, Golf, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a 7 year old black lab that is just plain awesome.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't really get out much for "hot spots," but I love restaurants like Treehouse, Local 3, Rosebud, and sushi. I love the Chastain Park area and all it has to offer, but find myself in the Highlands often as well.

College

University of Georgia, Athens, GA

Favorite things

I wish Friends was still on the air! I love Grey's Anatomy, Boardwalk Empire, and lots of old school 80's sitcoms. Music: Anything goes...pop, rock, country, yacht rock. I love live music and try to hit a Chastain concert as often as possible.

For fun

Throwing the ball for my dog at the river, painting/drawing anything from a friend's dogs to a nursery mural, catching up with a friend over a glass of wine, hitting Chastain for a walk, concert, or picnic.

Last read

I'm pretty obsessed with Flipboard on my iPad. Does that count? Right now, I am knee deep in grad school textbooks.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I also do a few commission paintings each year. Art is a passion of mine.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Grew up in the methodist church. I am currently church hopping.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I am in graduate school.