
AriGold09

30 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 24-33 within 25 miles of Brooklyn, NY

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I want some of that purple stuff

In his own words

At one point, flying made me uneasy - so I decided to get my pilot's license. I'm only 16 hours away from reaching that goal. When I was six years old, I nearly drowned in a pool. So I became a lifeguard and a division I swimmer. When I was eight years old, a teacher made fun of me for being inarticulate, so in high school I became a national debate champion. Life is about living. It is about new experiences and conquering old fears and limitations. My life so far has been amazing both professionally and personally. I've had the opportunity to study at the best universities in the world and meet the most interesting people. I've studied gang violence in Washington, DC and poverty in Boston. I've helped prosecute ruthless criminals and I've defended others from the death penalty. I have seen Itzhak Perlman in concert as well as Kanye West. I want to run with the Bulls in Pampola and scuba in the Cayman Islands. My heroes are my father, Martin Luther King, Jr. and Bobby Kennedy. I am a man of faith, but even when faith fails, I have an independent moral compass to keep me grounded. I am a man confident in my abilities, but humble enough to realize that effort can always lead to improvement. I enjoy my work as an attorney - I am currently a corporate attorney in a major law firm. Still, one day, I hope to become a federal prosecutor and begin to close the legitimacy gap between the criminal justice system and the urban communities it serves. I don't come from money and grew up in the inner city in a neighborhood with all the familiar trappings - drugs, disease, and desolation. Despite this, I had two professional parents who raised me to be a man of honor and to understand the importance of family. Now at 29, I am looking for someone special to build a life and family with. While I am not looking to settle down tomorrow, I am looking for something serious. I am looking for a woman who is strong, smart and secure. I am looking for someone who values family and fun. Someone who - when we put our talents and minds together - we can accomplish anything. If this sounds like you, please let me know.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs

I like dogs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

In DC, I enjoy Creme for brunch. I also love HIlton Head Island in my native state of South Carolina. Would love to go to Venice or Paris in the next year.

Favorite things

I love comedy and laughing. I am very very PC around most people, but for the few I allow into my inner circle, they know I am outlandish and hilarious.

For fun

I'm always at the gym or the rec center. I'm not tall, but I got those Kobe skills. I've loved the game since birth. I also enjoy brunch on the weekends - scouting good restaurants with good breakfast.

Last read

The Alchemist. Decent story about following your personal legend and not giving up on your goals.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'4" (101cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm a gladiator in a suit.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm pretty much open on race.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA/JD Yale Law.