
JhoochAF

32 year old man | Peoria, IL, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 70 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'5" (195cms)
Faith:
Christian / LDS
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Moderately
I am in the transition of leaving the Military...

In his own words

I am in the transition of leaving the Military and obtaining a career on the "civilian" side of life. I am a laid back guy. I try not to let anything get under my skin. Although everyone has their pet peeves, I try and go through life calm and serene rather than agitated. Although I enjoy excitement and adrenaline, I will also take the time to stop and appreciate life. I actually believe you can achieve both states at the same time. For example when you jump out of a plane skydiving, you get an incredible rush, but things are so peaceful! I strive for altruism. I try and live my life as selflessly as possible. I enjoy bringing a smile to someones face by a joke, amusing story, or simple conversation. Along with that I am not so self-centered or insecure as to not joke about myself. I am the type of guy who can walk into a Walmart and start a conversation with the checkout personnel and make them laugh. I enjoy being active. I am not the type of person who's greatest accomplishment came from a video game, they are fun, but I prefer real life. The same goes for tv shows, I watch them when I have the time but will not go out of my way to watch it (except for Game of Thrones because I love the books). I enjoy company. Whether it is a night of sitting at home conversing/watching a movie/or reading a book, or a night of going out with friends to dinner, a bar, or a concert. I just enjoy being in the company of someone special. I also enjoy making that someone feel special. I am looking for a woman who has similar interests. I know there are thousands of different things that make up an individual and not all of them will be compatible. But I am the type of man who will live with those things, accept those things, and learn to love those things. I only ask for a woman who can do the same thing. Honesty and faithfulness plays a big role in what I am looking for as well.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats

I have two miniature dachshunds, Oscar (4 years old) and Mayer (2 years old)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Cassis, France; Elephant Island, Thailand; mountains are awesome; Locally, I would have to say Sumo's Sushi Bar

College

Iowa State University of Science and Technology, Ames, IA

Favorite things

Trail riding, my two dogs, a good cup of coffee, A Game Of Thrones or ASOIAF for the readers out there, listening to music and going to concerts when I can, by the way I am a rocker, I love all kinds of food

For fun

I enjoy mountain biking, grilling/smoking all kinds of meat on my regular grill and smoker, swimming, going to the beach, hiking...pretty much anything that involves being somewhat active. Although I do enjoy a night of movies and reading

Last read

Doctor Sleep by Stephen King. Technical manuals (for my job in the Air Force)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work with things that go boom I.Y.A.A.Y.A.S.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I have a 100% German background
Faith: Christian / LDS No preference
I was raised Lutheran
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I have a B.S. in Psychology