
sandalina_

37 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-46 within 25 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Adventure and maybe more

In her own words

I am a native New Yorker, a city girl at heart, but I love escaping to the beach or countryside for fresh air. I have a JD, but do not practice law. (Me and conflict don’t like each other.) A few years ago, I started a company that keeps me challenged and somehow, I’ve ended up with a nice career. I consider myself lucky and am able to do most of what I want in life, though my greatest pleasures are very simple. A bit of a contradiction, I'm intellectually nerdy one minute, cocktail swigging the next. *shrug* In my free time, I’m hanging out with my dog, playing violin, going to concerts (anything from the Philharmonic to Bowery Ballroom), reading books, running by the water, and just enjoying the simple pleasures… a good meal, good conversation, sitting under the sun. I value spending quality time with my family and friends, taking care of those who are dear to me, taking care of myself (mind and body), seeing the world, constantly learning, and giving as much as taking in all aspects of life – I think that’s what makes life meaningful. Other than that, I am excited to be alive and healthy. It would be nice to share this wonderful life with someone special. I am looking for a man who is fun-loving, positive, smart, down to earth, physically active, and sincere. I have lots to give, if you're the right one -- lucky you, whoever you are ;-) Until then, I enjoy meeting interesting new people, so if you'd like to know more, get in touch. One last thing, I will reply only if you have posted your photo.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Golf, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs

I adopted the most adorable lab.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

cozumel for sun and beach, lake tahoe for skiing, paris for a long weekend, sonoma for wine country, catskills for a long weekend. and i'm looking to expand my list!

Favorite things

traveling to emerging economies, cooking a nice meal for my family/friends, running by the water, swimming in open water, concerts, spontaneous getaways, fun conversations, feeling at ease with someone

For fun

i love checking out new music, trying a new restaurant, planning weekend getaways, going out with friends. I spend a lot of time alone at work, so having a fairly active social life is nice.

Last read

Last reads include Steve Jobs' bio, Outliers, Born to Run, Windup Bird Chronicles. Now I'm reading Tim Wu's 'Master Switch' and Tolstoy on the side.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I started an organization that keeps me entrenched in the high tech space and takes me to palo alto regularly. I'm lucky to have lots of flexibility and freedom, and am able to work from anywhere in the world.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
My family isn't religious at all, but I grew up with Buddhist influences, attended a Catholic elementary school, and a Jewish university. Go figure.
Languages: Chinese, English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral